We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The front desk staff was extremely nice and very helpful. I wish I had gotten the young ladies name because I would have certainly emailed the corporate office about how helpful she was. Clean facilities and comfortable rooms. I am staying here again this week while in town on business.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Bath room fixtures need updating. The Bates Motel had a better shower head. The commode produced a loud high pitched whistling noise when flushed. I reported it to the front desk at checkout but was met only a slight nod from the desk clerk (Man). Every thing else about my stay was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

i was amazed to find that smoking was allowed within certain areas of the hotel. the hallways reeked of smoke. fortunately it did not extend into my room. the hotel is also a little "tired". it needs some maintenance and updates. the up side was it was only 500 yds from my meeting location. There are not many dining locations near; mainly fast food joints.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank J Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Banta_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Super clean. Great staff. Very nice room with a great desk for work. TV was brand new and huge. Chairs were comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Nice and quiet. Bathroom was awesome. Floors were super clean. Great place to stay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncbluebird2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was very happy and excited about this hotel. It was a great experience. I was very impressed with the room. We had all of the comforts of home. The breakfast was superb. I slept like a baby. I was well rested . The staff was very friendly and helpful in everyway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Really enjoyed my stay. Room is clean and smells fresh. Beds are very comfortable. Staff was helpful. Lobby had a welcoming atmosphere. I really like the microwave and refrigerator in the room. Location to my conference was adequate distance. I would definitely consider staying here again if we have another conference in this area

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Glenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We came for the Ducking Carving Festival and even though the weather was bad our accomodations made up for it. Great place to stay. From the ease of finding the Inn to the check in process and check out it was a breeze.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cherie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Washington
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in Washington
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#3 of 7 in Washington
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
20 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Address: 2085 W 15th St, Washington, NC 27889-3591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Price Range: £86 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing