We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My July 4th Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“My July 4th Visit”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay and would definitely consider this hotel again. The room was very clean and furniture was very nice. The hotel as a whole is very nice and clean and I would highly recommend it to others. The indoor pool is a little small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    107
    70
    40
    17
See reviews for
111
77
21
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

all in all a great place to stay. it was very nice/quite,and clean. the staff was good in helping you fine what you needed. the pool was nice,but could have been alittle cleaner,but was very nice after a hot day at work. would be glad to stay there time and time again. this is my third time stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The front desk staff was very helpful in making my reservations with very short notice. Traveled to the area for emergency family business. I have to thank the staff for being friendly and helpful. Room was nice which is typical for Hampton Inns. The only down side is the television reception which is satellite. Due to the weather it kept cutting out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Washington NC is a must visit location on the NC coast. It's a beautiful little coastal town with a riverwalk area that attracts locals and tourists. Neat restaurants add to the glamour of this town. Hampton Inn in Washington is always my choice of hotels since I know it's clean, welcoming and affordable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 621fayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is. We stayed there for two nights recently for a wedding. We really loved the room, plenty of space and really clean. The pool area is great and the pool/hot tub are ideal temperatures. If you ever are in little Washington and need a place to stay this is definitely your best option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstadunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel close to many attractions. The town is active Tuesday-Sunday but Monday's everything is closed, including most restaurants & shops. It was very difficult finding a nice place to eat Monday night so settle for a small shanty of a place to eat fish (fried or grilled) and it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here in preparation for taking the ferry at Swan Quarter. Hotel was nice with a convenient location for the route, and the room was typical of Hampton. That said, the noise level in the room from the A/C and refrigerator made it feel like you're sleeping on an active runway. Both were terribly loud, to the point I turned off the A/C and attempted to unplug the refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Washington
109 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Washington
Magnuson Hotel Washington
#4 of 7 in Washington
117 reviews
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#6 of 7 in Washington
20 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamston
17.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamston
Hampton Inn Williamston
#1 of 6 in Williamston
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington

Property: Hampton Inn Washington
Address: 2085 W 15th St, Washington, NC 27889-3591
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Washington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington Hotel Washington
Washington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing