We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're either fur'm or agin'um. Ain't no tweeners!”

Bill's Hot Dog Stand
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Washington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
GOLDSBORO
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You're either fur'm or agin'um. Ain't no tweeners!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Not saying that folks in that part of the country love Bill's Hot Dogs, but I've seen them show up on silver platters at some fairly high faluting wedding reception in Easter NC.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    28
    11
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Local Institution”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

$1.25 per dog. Get it all the way, or at least with their famous spicy chili. I'm not in the "best hotdog in NC" camp, but that's because I don't like the bright red dogs, and I like mine with ketchup, which is not how they serve them.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EDW128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best darned hot dog I ever ate! ”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The menu is simple - hot dogs, chips, sodas... The dogs are cooked in lard, the buns are soft white bread, and you have a choice of diced onions, mustard, and a strangely addictive gravy/chilli. It is spicy, so be warned, but I think that it is black-pepper-based heat. Get one today!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Hot Dog”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We drive 25 miles just to get a Bill's hot dog. You only have a choice of mustard, onions, and chili, but the combination is perfect. The best part is the chili. Make sure you take cash because they are a mom and pop establishment.

Helpful?
Thank mksharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Regional delicacy”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Every where you go there is always that one food item that you can't get anywhere else, Bill's is one of them. Very yummy hot dog with sauce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Hot Dog Stand also viewed

Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 
Washington, North Carolina Coast
Washington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Bill's Hot Dog Stand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing