We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So nice and relaxing!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The hubs and I enjoyed a wonderful relaxing get away here. Both carolyn and dina were accommodating and the breakfasts delicious! Oh...The beds are very comfortable and the rooms/bathrooms very clean. Lots of special touches.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tiffdcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
302
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband and I made reservations with the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for Valentine's Day weekend. This has been the best Valentine's Day yet for us! The Inn was so cute-so cozy and comfortable. We stayed in the Hickory Hills room with a king bed and lots of space! It was perfect for a romantic weekend away :) Carolyn and Dina were absolutely fantastic! They were very personable and friendly. They made us feel right at home. Dina prepares a fresh, home cooked breakfast every morning which is absolutely amazing! Everything tasted so fresh and the presentation was beautiful. Since it was Valentine's weekend they also served a candlelit dinner. It was far better than the normal restaurant experience. All in all, we had a wonderful weekend, we almost didn't want to leave! I highly recommend this B&B! We will be coming back in the future.

Room Tip: Hickory Hills is a private, spacious room with a king size bed, personal fireplace, and beautiful ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We bought this excursion as part of a Livingsocial deal. My girlfriend and I like to think we are world travelers when in fact we just love to see interesting local places. This time Brookside won the coin flip as a birthday present, and I'm so glad it did.
First of all, you'll know you've met some great people when you call to schedule your date. Carolyn and Dina are probably two of the most phenomenal people you are likely to meet when traveling on the cheap. We booked a two night stay and opted for the massage as opposed to the Segueway tour (it was February, and chilly).
Dina will make your breakfast, and she is a whiz. The first morning we had banana bread French toast, with fresh fruit. It was delicious. They will offer you just about every kind of juice (except a papaya-mango-prune blend, hahaha I was messing with Carolyn), coffee, or tea. The second day we had Mexican eggs (which was reminiscent of a soufflé) and sausage, with a fresh fruit sorbet. The sorbet rocked!!!
Dina will also be your masseuse. This was my first ever massage, and I was a bit skeptical. My girlfriend talked me into it...as it turned out, I'm addicted.
Carolyn will act primarily as your host, customer service rep, and friend. Did you get that? I said friend. Upon meeting these two, you'll be struck by their authenticity, and genuineness. They make it easy to become fast friends, and by the time you leave, you'll feel like family. This is not an overstatement. Sometimes you meet folks who are just plain ol' good people. This is Carolyn and Dina. If you can't become pals with them, perhaps you just have to look In the mirror. You can tell they take their chosen business to heart, and truly seek to make people happy.
As for the town of Waynesville. It's like any other mountain town. There are shops on the main square for a nice walk, and some surprisingly good restaurants. We chose to have dinner at the Sweet Onion, and the Bourbon Barrel Beef and Ale. Both were very good and affordable. Next year we would like to go back and try the nearby ski resort. We will stay at the Brookside.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mg4514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I went for a weekend and had a great stay. The owners were very welcoming and it felt like a home away from home. The breakfast was great and they made wonderful gluten free options. Also, Carolyn was very cheerful hosting breakfast which made a great start to the day. We will definitely come again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlestontraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I wanted to do something special for my wife for her 30th birthday. I decided to stay at a bed and breakfast and the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn seemed like the best there was. I could not have been more right. First, Carolyn and Dina are just amazing hosts. Anything you need and they are there for you. The minute you step in the door, its like being at a favorite relatives house. You cannot describe how comfortable it was at the Inn. The house is super clean and neat. After the tour of the house, my wife and I settled into our room, which was the Hickory Hills room. It was a wonderful room with a very plush memory foam king size bed. It was a very spacious room with a nice fireplace. It was nice that they had remotes to go to the fireplace and the heater. The breakfast is outstanding. They give you a 3-course breakfast that changed each day we were there. The first day started out with a raisin bran muffin (delightful), then a tropical sorbet that was made with oranges, pineapples, and bananas (even though it was a cold day, the sorbet was super refreshing). Finally the main course consisted of a southwest chicken frittata and home style potatoes. Just wow. They were incredibly tasty. On the second day, my wife decided she would rather sleep than have breakfast (being away from the 7 month old will make you want to do that), so I was on my own. The first course was a cranberry and nut scone with some homemade honey butter, then a lemon trifle, and then wheat pancakes with peanut butter drizzle and sliced apples with a side of bacon. It sounds unusual, but it was amazing. I loved how they actually tried to do something amazing instead of just sticking a casserole out for people to get on their own. Looking out on the mountains while eating breakfast was also incredible. I really could go on and on about the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn. Please visit them. I know I will again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My husband and I are building a home in Waynesville and need to return regularly. So far, we have been disappointed with our accommodations but Brookside Mountain Mist is fabulous! We felt completely taken care of; from clean, inviting rooms, to delicious breakfasts and afternoon treats awaiting us. Dina and Carolyn are so gracious, accommodating and welcoming. We will return again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christdo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, and was not sure if I would like them or not!! Let me tell you what: my husband and I will be going back often!!! The rooms were very nice and cozy especially with the fireplace. Carolyn and Dina are Awesome!! I'm not a breakfast person, but let me tell you, we stayed 3 nights and all three mornings they out did themselves!! I highly recommend going to check it out!!

Room Tip: Talk with Carolyn or Dina and they will suggest the best room for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlandMichele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
4.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
24.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Property: Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing