We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This is our 3rd stay at Brookside Mountain Mist and again, it was outstanding in every way and in every detail. The rooms and baths are exceptionally clean, the breakfast wonderful and the place is so pretty and downright cute. Dina and Carolyn are so much fun and helpful and this is one of my all time favorite places to stay. You will not be disappointed if you book a stay here. Waynesville is an adorable mountain town with lots of shops and in October, it is breathtaking. Lovely, lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2009

Our stay was great and Dina and Carolyn were the best hosts. Friday upon arrival we had a wine social and met all of the other guests at the Inn. The room was large with an oversized bathroom, we were greeted each evening after a day out with turn down service with chocolate on the pillows. Breakfast each morning was outstanding with a view of the mountains and lovely yard.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveinmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

I took my mother, who would never have chosen a bed and breakfast in her life, to the brookside moutain mist inn. Needless to say, they changed her mind on what a bed and breakfast is and she's ready to go back. Carolyn and Dina must love what they do to do it so well. I highly recommed this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neverwritesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

From the gracious greeting by Carolyn on arrival to the three course breakfasts, prepared by Dina, and everything in between, this B and B and it's innkeepers will meet all your needs! The property includes beautiful accomodations, large, well appointed rooms, comfortable common areas, both inside and out, and plenty to do or not do! Flat screen TV in the room, strong wireless, mini frig, spa robes, turn down service, chocolates on your pillows in the evening, and homemade goodies in the afternoon...games and puzzles, books, DVD's, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, soft drinks, bottled water available day or night...plus popcorn should you get the munchies! Having stayed at many, many B and B's, several on the Select Registry, I can recommend this place in the North Carolina mountains without reservation. Close to shopping, hiking, waterfalls, good restaurants.
Our five day stay was nothing but a blessing! The mountain view and Carolyn and Dina's
hospitality are unmatched!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandRDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Carolyn and Dina welcomed us with warmth and sincerity upon our arrival and spoiled us rotten with great conversation and even better breakfasts.
The facility was spotless and our room,spacious yet cozy!@
Slept like a rock.
We are already planning for the next trip.
Please give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarleyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My husband and I traveled up on our bikes to attend the Rally in the Valley, in Maggie Valley and decided to book our stay at the Brookside Mountain Mist Inn for our first bed and breakfast stay. I must say when we arrived a little soaked from the rain we were caught in we were welcomed by Carolyn and Dina and the other guests enjoying the wine tasting I so much wanted to make but missed maybe next time I will get to make the wine tasting provided I don't take the back roads up. The Inn was more than what I expected and more. Carolyn and Dina made us feel right at home. They had baked goodies and even turned down our bedding at night. The beds were comfortable and the decor was nice and the rooms were nice and roomy not to mention the guest service room that supplied us coffee, water, soda's etc whenever we wanted and they even provided a bag of popcorn for a movie our first night. The breakfast was supper! It was not your regular breakfast it was a gourmet breakfast such as a 3 course breakfast. I purchased their backpack picnic and you would not believe what Dina and Carolyn packed it with. When we arrived at our picnic spot I opened the backpack and was amazed at the food they packed us to eat not to mention the bottle of Blue Moon wine that was included with the backpack. This just made the trip and I got to bring a keep sake home. I can't wait to go back hopefully when the weather is warmer and with some sun however they have a rainy day closet that has loads of games and movies that I am sure would make the stay there a blast. Can't wait to book for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmoore063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Carolyn and Dina are wonderful innkeepers. The rooms are nicely appointed, updated, and clean. The breakfasts were delicious (sweet potato pancakes, gourmet egg casserole, bread, parfaits, juice, coffee). The house has a lovely back patio with mountain views. The patio has rocking chairs, tables and is the perfect place to pop the cork on a bottle of wine, eat some of Dina's afternoon snacks and RELAX. The front lawn has croquet and hammocks. Waynesville city center is just up the road. We had a wonderful meal at the Sweet Onion. Asheville is about thirty minutes northeast. Some of the guests we met during our stay at Brookside went to Asheville for the day, others went golfing, and still others went white water rafting and then for a train ride in Cherokee. It's a great place to just stay put or to use as a "home base." I've stayed at several B&B's. Brookside had a wonderful feel about it - I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paladin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#5 of 19 in Waynesville
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookside Mountain Mist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Mountain Mist Inn

Address: 142 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £110 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookside Mountain Mist Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our unique, single-story, ranch-style Inn combines luxury and elegance with just a touch of rustic charm. Experience the Smoky Mountains with all the comforts of home in our oversized, well-appointed guestrooms. Come for the scenery, stay for the adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brookside Mountain Mist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing