We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waynesville, NC - Andon-Reid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great hosts who work hard to make this an excellent experience. We stay here whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: Have had great rooms on each visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Having checked just about every alternative for a short stay in Waynesville, decided to stay at the Andon-Reid Inn B & B. The House and accommodations were perfect for the one night stay. Breakfast was as promised, and touched off with a dessert! - Both very delicious, with great coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice... Would highly recommend to anyone, especially the lone traveller or couple. Understanding this is a B and B, I still would have liked to see HDTV's in the rooms. The rooms are separated with ample privacy that the luxury of the in room TV would coincide with the quality of every other aspect of the Inn - Excellent.

Room Tip: Stay in either of the two front rooms of the house on level 1 or 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkwayCabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andonreidinn, Owner at Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you so much for choosing the Andon-Reid Inn for your short stay in Waynesville,NC. Ron and I have given a lot of thought in reference to having HDTV's in our guest rooms. Based on the beauty and age of our 1902 home we did not want to compromise the aesthetic integrity of running cables around the outside of the house. This is what we would have to do, as we are unable to install cable through the walls, in order provide HDTV's in the guest rooms and feel that it is important to preserve the original structure. However, we do have 3 TV's in our common areas along with wireless internet throughout our property for your convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We had one of the most wonderful times in our life! Ron and Rachel made us feel right at home and were more than helpful right from the start...Rachel met us at our vehicle and helped carry our luggage in! We were given a tour of the place, coupons for different shops, told of great restaurants and places to visit. As we learned to play table shuffleboard, played pool together, WII sports, visited the quaint town of Waynesville and Brevard, we had a wonderful renewing time together. Now, the breakfast was beyond delicious and the homemade cookies left out along with many more delightful snacks were such a special treat. Thank you Ron & Rachel. It was a true blessing for us and we are telling our friends all about our trip to Andon-Reid!

Room Tip: The Suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience at the Andon-Reid Inn. The hosts were very accomodating and very thorough with their tour of the property and also were extremely accomodating to my girlfriend's gluten and dairy issues.

The hosts had a very detailed description of every restaurant in the town and were very helpful in getting us settled in. The property has numerous fireplaces, a basement with a gameroom (which had a pool table, shuffle board, Wii games, darts, and a bar), and there were no restrictions about leaving and entering the property.

I have stayed in numerous bed and breakfastes around the world and would put my experience here up against any of them. Excellent place to stay if you want to get away from it all and relax.

Room Tip: I believe we were in the Sulfur room. It's the only room with a jacuzzi and I would highly reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oct34th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

By far the best Bed and Breakfast my family has EVER stayed at. We first started staying at the Andon-Reid Inn back in 2007, and we make a point of going back at least once a year! We've celebrated wedding anniversaries, Christmas - you name it, and it's always special and wonderful thanks to Ron and Rachel. The breakfasts are amazing and the rooms are the epitome of luxury and coziness. Oh, and you can't beat the location - any time of the year is GORGEOUS on the Blue Ridge Parkways! It feels like coming home when we go to Andon-Reid. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

My husband and I stayed here for part of our Babymoon. We had the best time! It was so relaxing and comfortable. We stayed in the Grand Library Suite - it was incredible!! The Jacuzzi tub with a fireplace right in front of it was amazing. This room represented my husband's dream study. Here are some other things we loved:

-Rec Room - We loved the tabletop shuffleboard game, darts and Monopoly
-Breakfast - The food was incredible! Rachel is an amazing cook!
-Hosts - Ron & Rachel were so personable and helpful
-Waynesville - The little downtown shopping area was so cute and had some great shops

We would definitely go back and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Ron and Rachel are the best!
Rachel's french toast is to die for! I had to ask her for the recipe and she was so generous to share it! Rooms are spacious and clean! The place is immaculate! I would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: If you are going to Asheville it is about 40 minutes away! I would rather stay in Asheville and lim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
2.1 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
459 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#5 of 19 in Waynesville
161 reviews
6.2 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £105 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing