We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FIRST TIME AT B&B= AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FIRST TIME AT B&B= AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

For our first experience in a bed and breakfast, we decided to stay only a night. We wanted to experience it to see if we'd like it. It turned out that WE LOVED IT!!

As soon as we walked in, we were welcomed with a big smile. We could feel the warmth and comfort of the home. It was clean and beautifully decorated.

Our room was the cozy "Rustic Chestnut" room. It was a little peaceful retreat after being on the road for hours. It was a very relaxing night (the bed was amazing).

Lastly, breakfast was elegant and delicious.

We definitely RECOMMEND Andon-Reid Inn! Our stay was above and beyond from what we expected from a bed and breakfast.

Thank you Rachel and Ron for offering such a comfortable and peaceful stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaandJason_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
547
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a fantastic time at the Andon-Reid. We skipped the fitness assessment because it was too nice outside to spend time on fitness equipment, instead opting for two hikes - both were a bit of a drive, but it was great to have so many options in a 30(ish) mile radius! Ron and Rachel are also fantastic and introduced us to the most amazing idea: breakfast dessert. Rachel's amazing breakfast filled us up (without stuffing us) and kept us going through two looong hikes, even without lunch (though we definitely made use of the fresh baked cookies when we returned)!

Though you're a ways outside of Asheville, Waynesville is a very cute town with everything you need for a wonderful getaway. We really can't say enough positive things about our stay - we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, SC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from the Andron-Reid Inn B&B after a 2 day stay. This place is "First Class"! This old home has been remodeled and amazing to look at.The room that we stayed in(Grand Library Suite) was beautiful and comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was so "refreshing" after a long day "out and about" the town of Waynesville!
The Innkeepers, Ron and Rachael treat you very special, almost as if you are the only ones staying there. The breakfast is very "filling" and it is absolutely delicious! Also there are great "Snacks" in the afternoon made especially by Rachael. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit ....

Room Tip: The Grand Library Suite has two rooms and very spacious and on the 1st floor.Very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbDarlington_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Andon Reid Inn is a wonderfully quiet and peaceful retreat. Ron and Rachel are delightful hosts. They were very accommodating and provided delicious teas, treats, and an amazing three course breakfast. Their home is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again. Cornele Thomas

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband were delighted to find this bed and breakfast in Waynesville. The house is amazing and our room was comfortable. We easily walked to downtown Waynesville for dinner both nights we were there. Ron and Rachael were extremely gracious hosts. Both of the breakfasts we had were outstanding and looked as good as they tasted. This bed and breakfast is a great place to return to after a day of hiking in the beautiful Smokey Mountains.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Not only is the inn itself beautiful and comfortable, the hostess (the host was absent on family business) was terrific. She could not have been more helpful and welcoming, from giving directions, calling for dinner reservations and entertaining us with her warm personality to helping me with some special needs for a temporarily ill spouse. Breakfast was huge and good -- no reason to eat lunch! I liked the location as well...slightly off the beaten path but close to much natural beauty. The porch was perfect for an hour of rocking and drinking in the view across the town to the mountains and our room was large, exquisitely clean and intelligently outfitted. This place is the reason I like B&bs. Heartily recommended! And don't miss the homemade cookies each afternoon -- yummy!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StorGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andonreidinn, Owner at Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
We are thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves. Nice and relaxing, that's what we are all about. Hope you had a great time at Lake Fontana and the rest of your trip was memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

There could be no more gracious hosts than Ron and Rachael. They were there to meet every need and request. They know their town and the surrounding area. Their reccommendations were spot on.
Rachael is an excellent cook - there can be no better way to start the day that with her breakfast ...with dessert no less!. The accommodations among the best we have encountered.
My husband and Iagreewith all the other reviews. and we are booked for October - could we say more? Thank you Rachael and Ron, you have created the benchmark for your business.
Gail and Joe

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
21.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#1 of 19 in Waynesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing