We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, S.C.
1 review
“Heaven away from home”
Reviewed 10 October 2009

When we arrived early I thought, oh no we will be driving around for a few hours. Having never stayed at a bed & Breakfast, we had no idea what to expect. We were shown to our room and it was so much more then the website can show you. Our room was the things of dreams. Every little detail was taken care of. Touches that a hotel never does or could ever do.

Our stay was a memory that we will cherish forever. The breakfast part of Bed & breakfast was better then any breakfast that i ever had at any hotel. Every bite exploded in your mouth. It was lioke watching the food network but you were able to sample the food.

We were given information aboout all the places we wanted to go and so much more detail then i expected. Every evening it was like coming home to family. The welcomed you and asked you about your day and if they could do of get anything for you.

Leaving was like going home from your favorite relatives house. You wanted to stay and talk to the other guest and the lovely couple that made the stay so much more then we have ever hoped for.

We will go back

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awendawcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
557
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This B&B present a charming and delightful introduction to the beauties of Waynesville NC and the surrounding mountains. The hosts were exceptionally helpful in helping us plan local tours of the most scenic areas and finding the best local places to dine. We will go back again, I am sure.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodBuff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Andon-Reid. The breakfast was exceptional. The inn has a great view of the Smokey Mts. We were able to walk to downtown Waynesville. Also we used their recreational area that included weights, table top shuffleboard and pool table. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Considering the owners, food, location, and amenities, this is a place that you should plan on staying for two nights or more.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtge4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rock hill sc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My son and daughter-in-law got married this past weekend at Andon-Reid and it was just unbelievable. The hosts are the most warm and inviting people you will ever meet and they made everyone feel so welcome into their beautiful home. The rooms are so comfortable and clean (we were in John W. and they very kindly seperated the beds so we had two instead of one for my own mother-in-law and I to stay in) the room was gigantic! The house was so comfortable and we were encouraged to just make ourselves at home, which we did with ease. And Breakfast is beyond words! Three courses including dessert! And such delicious homemade recipes. I cannot say enough about this inn and the hosts. It was the perfect setting for a wedding and they simply made it perfect. I would encourage everyone to visit Andon-Reid whenever they are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onepoisonivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

What a fantastic place! We're coming back, no question!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dp339301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My first B&B was for a Girlfriends Getaway Weekend and there wasn't anything that could have made it better--except not having to go home. Rachel and Patti were fantastic hostesses (sad that we missed meeting Ron). The inn was spacious and welcoming, the views were gorgeous and the food delicious. I can't wait to go back. Thanks again for everything.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFergusonNiceville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
x
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

The Andon-Reid Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast and Ron and Rachel make it very special. They are warm and welcoming people who treated us as family in their home. When a personal emergency came up, they supported us throughout the day and night until a positive resolution was reached. We will always remember their kindness and our stay at their comfortable inn.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaa1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
3.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
415 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing