We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Fantasic Home with Friendly Inn Keepers and Fine Dining!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Ron and Rachel make you feel like you are a part of the family and that you are at home! Each room is inviting. There are several common areas, including a basement with pool table, tabletop shuffle board, state of the art exercise equipment, board games and a wet bar, you are never at a loss for something to do. If you need a quiet corner or want company, there is something for everyone! The house is spectacular, the service fantastic, the amenities priceless and the expericence leaves you wanting to come back as soon as possible! You HAVE to stay at this B&B!!!! You will be sorry if you don't! There is nothing like it in Waynesville, Asheville or any surrounding area!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBWiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 876 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2009

We travelled 4000 miles from the UK to visit relatives, then relax here. It was a good decision. Our hosts were welcoming. Their attention to detail is exceptional. Our room was delightful, we loved the rocking chairs. Breakfast was a unique experience, maybe it takes a while to adjust from the "full English" bacon & egg we are used to at a B&B in England, but none the worse for that! I would point out to other potential British visitors that the breakfast was served at 8.30 prompt!
Location is wonderful, esp in the Fall. The town is well worth a visit, and we had plenty of things to choose from each day for our trips out, helped again by Ron & Rachel's knowledge. And maps! If you still need persuading, the towels which are fluffy are changed every day!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarpanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

When we arrived early I thought, oh no we will be driving around for a few hours. Having never stayed at a bed & Breakfast, we had no idea what to expect. We were shown to our room and it was so much more then the website can show you. Our room was the things of dreams. Every little detail was taken care of. Touches that a hotel never does or could ever do.

Our stay was a memory that we will cherish forever. The breakfast part of Bed & breakfast was better then any breakfast that i ever had at any hotel. Every bite exploded in your mouth. It was lioke watching the food network but you were able to sample the food.

We were given information aboout all the places we wanted to go and so much more detail then i expected. Every evening it was like coming home to family. The welcomed you and asked you about your day and if they could do of get anything for you.

Leaving was like going home from your favorite relatives house. You wanted to stay and talk to the other guest and the lovely couple that made the stay so much more then we have ever hoped for.

We will go back

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awendawcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

This B&B present a charming and delightful introduction to the beauties of Waynesville NC and the surrounding mountains. The hosts were exceptionally helpful in helping us plan local tours of the most scenic areas and finding the best local places to dine. We will go back again, I am sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodBuff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Andon-Reid. The breakfast was exceptional. The inn has a great view of the Smokey Mts. We were able to walk to downtown Waynesville. Also we used their recreational area that included weights, table top shuffleboard and pool table. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Considering the owners, food, location, and amenities, this is a place that you should plan on staying for two nights or more.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtge4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My son and daughter-in-law got married this past weekend at Andon-Reid and it was just unbelievable. The hosts are the most warm and inviting people you will ever meet and they made everyone feel so welcome into their beautiful home. The rooms are so comfortable and clean (we were in John W. and they very kindly seperated the beds so we had two instead of one for my own mother-in-law and I to stay in) the room was gigantic! The house was so comfortable and we were encouraged to just make ourselves at home, which we did with ease. And Breakfast is beyond words! Three courses including dessert! And such delicious homemade recipes. I cannot say enough about this inn and the hosts. It was the perfect setting for a wedding and they simply made it perfect. I would encourage everyone to visit Andon-Reid whenever they are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onepoisonivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

What a fantastic place! We're coming back, no question!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp339301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.7 mi away
Lambuth Inn
Lambuth Inn
#3 of 3 in Lake Junaluska
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Ave, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £129 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing