We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My husband and I stayed at this charming B & B in November of last year and were able to totally relax. The Reid's were so welcoming and helpful to us. They made us feel like the inn was our home. Rachel's 4 course breakfasts were unbelievable and more than satisfying. Ron knew exactly where to send us to experience all that Waynesville and Asheville have to offer. We were inpressed with the amount of surrounding area knowledge that they were able to give us. We would not consider staying elsewhere when we return to Waynesville, NC!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

This was our third stay at the Andon-Reid Inn, and every stay has been absolutely amazing. We've stayed in a different room each time, and each one is charming & luxurious. Ron & Rachel are some of the nicest and most accommodating people we know - and Rachel's cooking is heavenly. LOVE the breakfasts & the cookies! The workout room is great, as is the very close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is, without a doubt, our favorite B&B and we intend to visit many times in the future.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jkg_vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

A stay at the Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast is worth every penny. We wanted to "get away" for our 35th wedding anniversary without traveling far, but with the feeling that we were "on vacation". We considered several B&B's and the Andon-Reid had everything we wanted: beautiful rooms, a fully equiped game and exercise room, a sauna, jacuzzi, wonderful breakfast, incredible hosts/owners and so many more details that were delightful. Ron and Rachel are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaynesvillePair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Our 4th time visiting the Andon-Reid Inn and this time in celebration of our 10th Wedding Anniversary! 8 inches of snow arrived just as we arrived at the Inn on Friday evening! We couldn't imagine a more appropriate place to be snowed in for our anniversary. Ron & Rachel went out of their way to help us celebrate. Our room was decorated with "congratulations" banner, homemade chocolate-covered graham crackers, and oh yes, chilled champagne! What a perfect start to the weekend. Of course, Rachel's breakfasts were amazing. We spent our "snow days", relaxing by the warm fireplaces, reading, watching movies, and enjoying the amazing views of the mountains (we stayed in the Mountain View Room!). Everytime we visit Ron & Rachel, their hospitality amazes us. Andon-Reid is THE place for relaxation and rejuvenation. Thanks, Ron & Rachel, for our memorable Anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armewife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Andon-Reid many times, not only as just the two of us, but on yearly occasions with our extended family, as well as special occasions with friends. And every single time it is consistently perfect!

Rachel & Ron are the ultimate Innkeepers, and their attention to detail is amazing. From the delicious breakfasts to the awesome cookies, Rachel's culinary creations satisfy on every level. And Ron's tireless work from serving, to making sure everything inside and outside of the B & B is beautiful and in working order is a testament to the professional approach these two take to owning and operating the best B & B in Waynesville!

All of the rooms are beautiful and well appointed, but my wife and I have become partial the the Library Room. We have stayed in most of the other rooms, but this one has quickly become our home away from home.

But our favorite room in the house is the gathering room. Not only is it equipped with comfortable furniture and an amazing fireplace, it is full of windows to enjoy the scenic mountains surrounding Waynesville.

The game room is also wonderful, especially when we are staying at Andon-Reid with family or friends. It has plenty to keep everyone entertained, and a great place for friendly competition between spouse, family or friends!

The "Special Event" weekends are also something to keep in mind when considering this B & B. Often they have special dinners scheduled on Saturday evenings that are definitely worth the slight upgrade in costs when scheduled. In fact...you would be making a huge mistake if you did not partake of the dinners if scheduled on the weekend you visited. Even though Waynesville has a lot of great restaurants, dinner
at Andon-Reid is truly a dining experience not to be missed!

Waynesville is a beautiful and special little town full of bed and breakfast inns, but you truly only need to visit this one, and I am sure that you will become a repeat customer!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I've stayed at over 50 Inns. Yes, the Andon-Reid Inn has all those wonderful things we look for in our escape; perched up on a little hill on a quiet safe street, country wrap porch w/rockers and mountain views, homemade gourmet breakfast, clean/elegant/cozy rooms/beds with a gas fireplace, yummy fresh homemade afternoon delights, sodas 24/7, a huge stone fireplace with plenty of space to not have to sit on anyone's lap, a huge flat screen tv, within walking distance of a gorgeous quaint downtown. BUT - what makes this Inn stand out from the rest? The passionate/energetic/loving Ron & Rachel. A homemade desert with breakfast. A basement decorated as though you are in another place - cabin - filled with games, state- -of- the- art work out equipment, dry sauna, shuffle board, pool, a mini family room with another TV w/DVD's to watch...etc. Like I said, you've found what you've been looking for - and more! Now go book a room!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustSleepingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

Ron and Rachel were exceptional hosts! Staying at the Andon-Reid Inn was a delightful experience. We recommend the Andon-Reid to anyone who is looking for the perfect getaway!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctr61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
440 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
152 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Leaf River Inn
Red Leaf River Inn
#8 of 19 in Waynesville
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £123 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing