We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Ron and Rachel are wonderful hosts -friendly and helpful without being intrusive. We stayed in the White Sulfur Suite, which is spacious, bright, and well worth the price. This was one of the few B&B rooms with good light for reading and numerous options for comfortable seating. An added bonus was high quality fitness equipment, a rarity in a B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkIBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

765 - 771 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2010

My husband and I visit family and friends in North Carolina once or twice a year and always come back to the Andon-Reid Inn. This time we had everyone join us at the Inn (we rented all 5 rooms out) and had a blast. The inn-keepers Rachel and Ron always make us feel welcome and are great guides, helping us to find things to do around the area. The breakfast is always outstanding followed with...dessert! The Inn and rooms are always immaculate. There is a Great Room surrounded with windows and a big TV, with lounging and fireplace. A nice gathering spot, but what they also have to offer that you don't usually find in a B & B is a downstairs room with exercise equipment, a cozy corner with TV offering videos to choose from and a Wii, a pool table (we love playing pool), table shuffleboard and a bar area. We enjoyed this mostly in the evenings after a lovely day out and it kept us all together and busy, having a great time. We also enjoy the wrap-around porch to just relax and read with a mountain-view. The distance to town is only a few minutes by car but we always enjoy the beautiful walk. Great shops and restaurants to choose from. We highly recommend the Andon-Reid Inn...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

My husband and I stayed at this charming B & B in November of last year and were able to totally relax. The Reid's were so welcoming and helpful to us. They made us feel like the inn was our home. Rachel's 4 course breakfasts were unbelievable and more than satisfying. Ron knew exactly where to send us to experience all that Waynesville and Asheville have to offer. We were inpressed with the amount of surrounding area knowledge that they were able to give us. We would not consider staying elsewhere when we return to Waynesville, NC!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

This was our third stay at the Andon-Reid Inn, and every stay has been absolutely amazing. We've stayed in a different room each time, and each one is charming & luxurious. Ron & Rachel are some of the nicest and most accommodating people we know - and Rachel's cooking is heavenly. LOVE the breakfasts & the cookies! The workout room is great, as is the very close proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway. This is, without a doubt, our favorite B&B and we intend to visit many times in the future.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jkg_vader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

A stay at the Andon-Reid Bed and Breakfast is worth every penny. We wanted to "get away" for our 35th wedding anniversary without traveling far, but with the feeling that we were "on vacation". We considered several B&B's and the Andon-Reid had everything we wanted: beautiful rooms, a fully equiped game and exercise room, a sauna, jacuzzi, wonderful breakfast, incredible hosts/owners and so many more details that were delightful. Ron and Rachel are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaynesvillePair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Our 4th time visiting the Andon-Reid Inn and this time in celebration of our 10th Wedding Anniversary! 8 inches of snow arrived just as we arrived at the Inn on Friday evening! We couldn't imagine a more appropriate place to be snowed in for our anniversary. Ron & Rachel went out of their way to help us celebrate. Our room was decorated with "congratulations" banner, homemade chocolate-covered graham crackers, and oh yes, chilled champagne! What a perfect start to the weekend. Of course, Rachel's breakfasts were amazing. We spent our "snow days", relaxing by the warm fireplaces, reading, watching movies, and enjoying the amazing views of the mountains (we stayed in the Mountain View Room!). Everytime we visit Ron & Rachel, their hospitality amazes us. Andon-Reid is THE place for relaxation and rejuvenation. Thanks, Ron & Rachel, for our memorable Anniversary weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armewife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Andon-Reid many times, not only as just the two of us, but on yearly occasions with our extended family, as well as special occasions with friends. And every single time it is consistently perfect!

Rachel & Ron are the ultimate Innkeepers, and their attention to detail is amazing. From the delicious breakfasts to the awesome cookies, Rachel's culinary creations satisfy on every level. And Ron's tireless work from serving, to making sure everything inside and outside of the B & B is beautiful and in working order is a testament to the professional approach these two take to owning and operating the best B & B in Waynesville!

All of the rooms are beautiful and well appointed, but my wife and I have become partial the the Library Room. We have stayed in most of the other rooms, but this one has quickly become our home away from home.

But our favorite room in the house is the gathering room. Not only is it equipped with comfortable furniture and an amazing fireplace, it is full of windows to enjoy the scenic mountains surrounding Waynesville.

The game room is also wonderful, especially when we are staying at Andon-Reid with family or friends. It has plenty to keep everyone entertained, and a great place for friendly competition between spouse, family or friends!

The "Special Event" weekends are also something to keep in mind when considering this B & B. Often they have special dinners scheduled on Saturday evenings that are definitely worth the slight upgrade in costs when scheduled. In fact...you would be making a huge mistake if you did not partake of the dinners if scheduled on the weekend you visited. Even though Waynesville has a lot of great restaurants, dinner
at Andon-Reid is truly a dining experience not to be missed!

Waynesville is a beautiful and special little town full of bed and breakfast inns, but you truly only need to visit this one, and I am sure that you will become a repeat customer!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.7 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.7 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
444 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Leaf River Inn
Red Leaf River Inn
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 92 Daisy Avenue, Waynesville, NC 28786-6719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £123 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Andon-Reid Inn is ideally located to enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains, Waynesville, the Biltmore Estate and Asheville and provides casual comfort and friendly hospitality. The Inn reflects the beauty and charm of its traditional 1902 architecture and offers beautiful mountain views. The Andon-Reid Inn features seven individually appointed rooms and suites with working fireplaces, comfortable seating areas, Keurig coffee makers, refrigerators, iron & ironing board and air conditioning (seasonal). All rooms have en-suite bathrooms (most with spa tubs), Gilchrist & Soames amenities, Turkish cotton towels, fluffy robes and slippers and hairdryers. Complimentary wireless internet is available throughout the inn as well as concierge services. Our excellent full service breakfast is made from scratch with the freshest ingredients. Complimentary coffee, artisan teas, soft drinks and snacks are available all day and a delicious fresh-baked treat is served each afternoon. Guests can play pool, shuffleboard, darts watch a DVD or work out on the fitness equipment in our large games room. You can relax on the wraparound porch or by our cozy fire pit taking in the stunning views, or you can just while away the time in our comfy and inviting guest lounge reading a good book, and swapping tales of the day's adventures with other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing