We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we've ever been to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I'm not even sure where to start with Oak Hill -- EVERYTHING was perfect. The rooms are beautifully decorated, our bed was comfortable, and the innkeepers were just wonderful. Deb and Shell were gracious hosts, going above and beyond what any B&B owner has ever done for us in the past. My husband and I celebrated our first year of marriage at Oak Hill, and it was a very quiet, serene, romantic setting. The breakfast -- a three-course meal! -- was outstanding, and the chocolate muffins in our little to-go bag were the best I've ever had. I can't recommend this place enough, and I hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have stayed at many BandB's over the years, but our experience at Oak Hill was by far the very best yet. Deb and Shell went over and above our expectations and made our 40th wedding anniversary even more special. Our room was beautifully decorated and the food was "out of this world". Very nice couple and a beautiful home. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've stayed in numerous B & B's. Oak Hill tops them all! Deb & Shel are delightful and gracious hosts. No detail is overlooked. Little extras like carrying our luggage up and back down the stairs....Shel's coming to the restaurant where we were having dinner to give us a print-out of directions to the venue where we were going for a Folkmoot event. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in the area and would recommend this beautiful, immaculately maintained place to anyone who goes to that charming city.

Went with friends and brought our own wine and plastic glasses. Shel insisted on bringing us real glasses. It was delightful sitting on the porch before dinner with our own "happy hour". Service of food was most elegant and yummy.

Room Tip: One of the five room doesn't have a shower, only tub-- which is difficult to get in and out of.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Deb and Shell are the greatest. We've stayed in numerous B&Bs in Waynesville and this one is #1 in our book. The environs are incredible...right out of Southern Living. The rooms are plush and fabulous. Deb's breakfasts are to die for and conversation around the breakfast table is always fun. Shell is always right there...wanting to take care of every whim.

For example: We were relaxing in our room when there was a knock at the door. In comes Shell with a plate of smores fresh out of the oven. He thought we might like some while they were still warm.

This is the real deal for R&R. We only live 40 minutes away in Asheville but another weekend at Oak Hill on Love Lane is in our immediate future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpresley72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was our first visit to Oak Hill and to actually stay in Waynesville. I must say my husband found a gem, from the moment you walk in the door you are on the path to be "pampered". From Deb and Shell's wonderful and soothing personalities to the stunning decorations in this beautiful historic home. The Lavender scented towels that are always fresh, the chocolates on the pillows, the fresh water..... They are always there to help you find a destination or for dinner reservations, day or night. THE BEST PART is the SUPERB breakfast every morning shared with other interesting guests, and then the "bag" to go. You have to visit to find out. Thank you Deb and Shell, we will be back. Peggy and Terry Taylor



Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cincytrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

You will not go wrong with choosing this lovely inn. Deb and Shell are exceptional hostesses. We were pampered from the moment we arrived. Our luggage was taken to our beautifully decorated room and we were given a tour of the historic house. Shell was always available to give us directions, information, or dinner recommendations. Deb cooked absolutely delicious breakfast each morning. We would highly recommend this B&B. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Oak Hill for two nights on a road trip taking in the Blue Ridge Parkway and Smoky Mountains National Park. We decided to splash out a bit as we were on our honeymoon, and we were not disappointed we chose Oak Hill. From the start Deb and Shell were the perfect hosts, they make you feel very welcome and are genuinely bothered that you get the most out of your stay, from providing local information and advice on sights worth seeing to being happy to come and pick anyone up that wanders into town and either gets lost or has a bit too much to drink! The house is beautiful, with plenty of well furnished rooms that the guests can make use of. Our room was perhaps the best we have ever stayed in - perfectly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast on both days was delicious with very attentive service from the hosts! We would recommend Oak Hill without hesitation, and only hope we are in a position to stay there again one day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.9 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#6 of 19 in Waynesville
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £150 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing