We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Baker's Dozen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Myers
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A Baker's Dozen!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We chose early-Spring for our 13th visit to Oak Hill. We certainly couldn't have picked a better week. The weather was perfect. Cool mornings and sunny, comfortable days. Sitting on the front porch gives you the opportunity to watch spring arrive in the mountains. Deb and Shell and their wonderful home, Oak Hill, continue to live up to the high expectations that we have been afforded over the past years. The house itself remains in tip/top shape and is the perfect place to recharge your batteries. It is such a pleasure to be the beneficiaries of the care and attention to detail that is evident in everything Deb and Shell do. They remain the consummate hosts and innkeepers.

Room Tip: Any room you choose is special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    2
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
59
258
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Oak Hill on Love Lane with my wife and a few friends . We had a wonderful stay . The rooms are very nicely decorated , very clean and have a beautiful bathroom . The breakfast was out of this world . Deb and Shell are perfect hosts . I will definitely return whenever I am in the area .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosK7396LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I had a truly unforgettable experience at Oak Hill for our first anniversary! Deb and Shell went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. The beds were cozy, the breakfast was fabulous, and the service was impeccable. I hope we get a chance to visit again in the near future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, fl
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Thanks so much for your hospitality this past weekend with the parents from SOAR. The room was so nice and comfortable as was breakfast. We also appreciated being able to take over the dining room for our meetings. We wish we had more time to sit and relax and if we come back next summer for camp, we will definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: they were all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattijax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Is hard to imagine your accommodations through pictures on a website or brochure and what to expect once you have arrived, but I can honestly tell you that the Oak Hill B & B definitely surpassed our expectations. Deb and Shell truly made us feel like family. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time to spend at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Of all the places we stayed during that week, this was by far our favorite accommodation and most memorable. Thank you Deb and Shell, and you will see us again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Oak Hill is such a great bed and breakfast. I have stayed at many across the country, but this is one of my all time favorites. I seem to gauge every other B&B by Oak Hill. The inn is decorated exquisitely. It is hard to decide which room to reserve for return visits. The inn is always spotless with every amenity and luxury you might want. I have saved the best for last and that is the food. If you stay at Oak Hill you will be in for a real treat for breakfast and afternoon snacks. The location is so convenient to everything the area has to offer and the innkeepers are fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appreciative2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had the best time here, a definite 5 star B&B, Deb and Shell were amazing, the place was the cleanest, breakfasts were great and the hospitality was southern +.
We will definitely come back again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacoborbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2.5 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
3.4 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing