We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Deb and Shell has created a outstanding bed and breakfast close to the downtown area. From the moment we stepped into their home they made us feel welcomed. It is a beautiful home, the rooms are pure luxury. They also are caring people for that week they had volunteered to host some veterans to stay for free on Veterans day. Not many places would go to that extent, and it made our hearts sing for we were also Veterans. Please do not hesitate to stay here, you will not be disappointed. Hopefully we will get back to the town of Waynesville, oh by the way if you are a hiker try the boogerman trail that is closeby in the Smoky Mountain Park.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaincrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

This bed and breakfast inn was the most wonderful place that I have ever stayed! My husband and I were staying at the inn while he was interviewing for a position in Waynesville. From the moment we arrived (in the midst of a terribly cold rain/snow storm), we felt like we were being welcomed home by family. The couple who own and run this inn are as lovely as the inn itself. The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated, with absolutely every convenience thought of. Every inch of it was sparkling clean. The breakfasts were as beautiful as they were delicious.... I thought that Martha Stewart might have been in the kitchen!

I told my husband that if we were ever to win the lottery, I would want to just move right in!

Just an additional note: Although we are not snobby people, my husband and I only stay at 5-star hotels when they are available (we are very picky about cleanliness). The experience we had at Oak Hill far exceeded most of the experiences we have had at those hotels!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceekaye16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Had a fantastic few days at Oak Hill. Gorgeous period house with fantastic features.

The Innkeepers really do work as a team to make you feel welcome: nothing is too much trouble for them. From providing comprehensive local information (even researching enquiries for you) to the delicious breakfast sitting round a large dining table with the other guests, you feel safe, secure and really well looked after.

Biltmore is a nice easy drive away and of course there are fantastic views everywhere, not least from the rear porch, whilst enjoying a good mug of coffee!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianandju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Unbelievable - exceeded every imaginable expectation. Coming back next year. Best B&B we have been in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louschu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at Oak Hill on Love Lane over a weekend while in Lake Junaluska for a long bike ride. We were looking for a quiet spot away from a 'place to stay' while in town. We have stayed at a lot of B&B's and this place blew us away. Deb and Shell were unbelievable hosts. From the time Shell took our bags to the room, then allowing us to use their china and wine glasses for a pre-ride dinner, to the take home muffins, they were incredible. To top it off, the inn is impeccable and the delicious breakfast was beyond description. We have already made reservations for next year, nothing more to say...

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idratherbecyclin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

If you are looking for a place where your soul will be restored and refreshed, this is the place!

If I could have one home away from home, this would be it!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank southerngal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Like many travelers, I've had the opportunity to stay in B&Bs, historic inns and modern, high-end establishments. Unlike most travelers, though, I've also had the opportunity to stay at Oak Hill.

There is no comparison.

Oak Hill has an understated elegance that puts you at ease as soon as you cross over the threshold. Then, in case your shoulders still somehow have a weight on them, Shell or Deb will welcome you into their wonderful B&B.

Oak Hill is such an inviting and relaxing B&B that I found myself drinking a glass of wine and reading a book in the reading room. Normally, rooms like that are places I zip past when going to and from the entrance. Not here.

As a final testament, I'm writing this review several months after my visit. Why? Because it's time for another break and Oak Hill is the place that came to mind to help me unwind. I couldn't stay here a second time without reinforcing what others have already said: this is a wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
2.4 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
2 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
0.8 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
3.4 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#6 of 19 in Waynesville
160 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Leaf River Inn
Red Leaf River Inn
#8 of 19 in Waynesville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 224 Love Lane, Waynesville, NC
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £124 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"THE SERVICE AND AMENITIES OF A FINE HOTEL IN THE QUIET COMFORT OF A B&B" - In the mountains of Western NC, Oak Hill is just 30 minutes from Asheville, 9 miles from the Blue Ridge parkway, a short drive away from over 200 waterfalls, white water rafting, zip lines, hiking, biking and so much more. Whether you are an outdoor enthusiast or enjoy a leisurely stroll through quaint, historic Downtown Waynesville there's something for everyone at Oak Hill. Enjoy upscale decor and furnishings, impeccable service and delicious house-made 3-course gourmet breakfasts. Reed our reviews to see what other guests have enjoyed, or give us a call for further information. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing