We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, friendly, and reasonably priced!”
Review of Clyde's Restaurant

Clyde's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly, and reasonably priced!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Had the dinner special (meatloaf) and it was very good and really well-priced for what you got. A little underwhelmed by the desserts (had cheesecake and a boxed lemon pie); however, the service was great! Our waitress was very friendly and didn't balk when we split the check in an odd way. My only complaint is the unfortunate smell from the bathroom as you enter the front door. You can't smell it while eating, but it's a little off-putting if it's the first thing you smell at a restaraunt. I'd still eat here again though (I'd just use the side door).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    159
    49
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Old fashioned restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The food was very good and the service was fast. The staff was really friendly. They were willing to be flexible with order. Servings were very generous and food all around us looked good. It was a nice vacation breakfast with heavy foods we don't eat as a rule....country ham, grits, buttered grilled English muffins, etc. (we usually eat oatmeal or yogurt at home)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had breakfast here, the service extra quick and food good but it was breakfast, hard to mess it up and when looking at the menu you can not only read what offered but see it as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dstew7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just like Grandma used to make:”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We found Clyde's because it was close to Best Western,where we were staying. The parking lot was packed so that told us something. We were seated very fast and the Waitress was very nice and very helpful. She showed us the Sunday special and it was Delicious.I got the Country fried steak and the Wife got the fresh fish. There was plenty to eat and the price was only $20.00. We hope to do Sunday morning soon but have been very busy. Don't drive by Clyde's. Steve & Deloris.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephencc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hire more wait staff!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Good food, but the last 2 times I've been here that have been unable to serve their customers within a reasonable timeframe. With 49 million people on food stamps, you'd think finding a few waiters / waitresses would be no problem.

Helpful?
Thank Jwhgranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clyde's Restaurant also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Clyde's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing