We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about the view!”
Review of Pisgah Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waynesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pisgah Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's all about the view!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a special place for many people, being just outside of Asheville on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Rooms are neat, clean, and the views are spectacular. Quiet, peaceful, a place to regenerate. The restaurant is good, but pricey. No reliable cell phone or internet service, however. But that's to be expected on the Blue Ridge. You can sometimes get a call through out in the parking lot. Regeneration guaranteed, with a wonderful short (or long, if you want to go to the top of Pisgah) hiking trail beginning in the north end of the parking lot.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms for the view! Every room has a balcony, but the view is up top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    143
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
111
336
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have been celebrating our anniversary at the Pisgah Inn for many years. We started coming here over 30 years ago and make at least one trip a year. It's a fairly easy 4 hour drive to get to this fabulous place with the view of the North Carolina mountains that can't be beat. We also love it because there are so many hiking trails within 20 minutes drive from the inn. For this year's anniversary, We had a nice picnic lunch on a secluded creek 3 miles walk from the car.
It's amazing how the hotel managers are able to overcome the ravages of a mountain winter and still provide a comfortable place to stay. They recently did an excellent job of renovating the rooms and bathrooms. They are very energy conscious and recycling containers are everywhere.
The restaurant provides excellent meals with an ever-changing view. A recent problem with a meal was quickly resolved beyond my wildest expectations. Our favorite meal is the Fresh Whole Mountain Trout which they filet at your table.
They could double the prices (I hope they don't) and we would still come up to the Pisgah Inn.

Room Tip: We like upstairs queen/king rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

They were friendly, let me change dates simply, gave great and helpful info at the desk. The room had everything and was immaculate and had an unreal view.

Brunch was medium.

I would stay there again, happily. Price was very fair.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbbmuther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethpage, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Pisgah Inn June 9, 2014. We have stayed there years ago, before the new people leased the property from the parkway. It is amazing what they have done!!! The rooms have been remodeled and are very comfortable and " oh my goodness, what a view of the Blue Ridge mountains!! " . The food and service at the restaurant was wonderful, also supplied with a beautiful view!!! I might add the prices for both the room and restaurant were very affordable! Also, a full breakfast was included with the price of the room!! Love this place!!!!

Room Tip: Any room has a view of the Blue Ridge mountains! There is not a bad one!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boconn, Owner at Pisgah Inn, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. I have to ask, when was it you were here before? How many years go? I have been here for quite a while, it must have been pre 1978 when you were last here?
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryson City, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very good service, helpful friendly staff, immaculate room, roomy, beautiful long distance mountain view from private balcony, what more could you want? We were traveling with a group but plan to return on our own..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

What can one say about the Pisgah Inn? What's Not right about it? From the wonderful views to the aromas from the restaurant, there is no way one could go wrong when they spend a few days at the Inn. We have been there three times now and have our reservations for Autumn. No way will we miss the last days of October at the Inn. The rooms are quite comfortable with the amenities that most would enjoy in any hotel. The real joy of the inn are the views and the restaurant. Every room has wonderful vistas of the mountains and even the restaurant has glass windows that allow you to dine while enjoying the changing landscape. The meals that come from the kitchen are fantastic and earn five stars in our view. The staff at the Inn are also five star. They do everything in their power to make you enjoy your stay. From the restaurant staff to the management to those who care for your rooms, they are all top notch and fantastic. If it's a relaxing time you are looking for, this is certainly the place. We hope that Bruce and his staff remain at the Inn for many years to come for we plan to make it there as often as possible. It's something everyone should have the chance to experience.

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a bad room at the Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_martin62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

the view from every room in this hotel is Amazing!!! Free Breakfast each morning is new since the last time we stayed and it was very good and the view from the restaurant is outstanding. Hotel has no A/C but with the windows open at night the room stays cool, Wifi was weak but other than that it could not be more perfect. I recommend the treetops wing, I think it is the newest and has been recently renovated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dond0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
596 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
15.1 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisgah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisgah Inn

Property: Pisgah Inn
Address: Milepost 408.6, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Waynesville, NC 28786
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Pisgah Hotel Waynesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing