We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible views, nice balconies”
Review of Pisgah Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waynesville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pisgah Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The location on the Blue Ridge Parkway was what brought us here. The rooms are nothing fancy but they are clean and spacious and every room has a balcony with incredible mountain views.
The mattress was comfortable. The bathroom was small but adequate.
Breakfast comes with the room and was just ok at best.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have a slightly better view angle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

A simple, clean place to "Get Away". The rooms are clean, but not fancy and the staff is extremely friendly. Breakfast is included with your room. Trails lead from the property to a variety of locations and maps are available in the office. Each room has a balcony with rocking chairs to enjoy the view down the mountain. DO reserve well in advance if you want a specific type of room (King/double/handicap) especially during busy times and end of the week. They do have a couple of rooms that permit dogs. It takes 30-40 min to come from Asheville up the parkway and is within 30-40 min of other hiking opportunities (Devil's Courthouse and Graveyard Fields). There is a small store nearby that serves the campground across the parkway. It can get COLD at night, so there is a baseboard heater in each room as well as a ceiling fan. WiFi is free (just ask), but not advertised since the weak signal disappears many times. However, we found it adequate for our purposes.The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms would offer a somewhat better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bkrhkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and loved it. The drive to get there was full of incredible views and short hikes. When we arrived, we checked in and enjoyed relaxing and drinking wine on our patio before dinner. Our room was comfortable. But, we especially loved the view (both from our patio and from the restaurant). Great hiking nearby, and the food at the restaurant was wonderful. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank slm60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting on the blue ridge parkway... Can't be beat. The hotel needs some help... The beds where worn and uncomfortable. Despite the need to replace the mattresses and decor, the room was clean and comfortable. The employees where very nice and helpful.
The office even shipped me an item that I had accidentally left in the room.
I was also told that renovations are slated if their contract with the park is renewed.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank wanderlust-n-south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you are lucky enough to get reservations it will be an experience you won't forget. The Inn is simple in accommodations but very clean and comfortable. People come from all around to eat their fabulous food. Every room has a private balcony with an amazing view - you will see why the Blue Ridge Mountains are said to be blue - the colors especially in the AM are gorgeous. Rooms have TV's and there is cell service. No phones in the rooms. Folks are very friendly and will go out of there way to make your stay as wonderful as the view !!!

Room Tip: Only two floors - there is not a bad room as all have great views and private balconies !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vicki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have been coming to the Pisgah Inn for over 25 years and it keeps getting better! The rooms all have terrific full-glass wall views of the mountains. The restaurant has always been great and continues to be tops (great wine list, mountain trout, quail, steak, chicken). The room price includes a great breakfast, too. The staff is friendly and helpful through-out. The management is obviously doing something right to keep up the excellent standards. I highly recommend the Pisgah Inn!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are my choice for best privacy and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Six of us stayed here for one night on the first segment of our road trip to Branson Missouri.

The view was breath taking. The atmosphere peaceful. The people were friendly. The price of the room includes breakfast and I think this is a good value.

There were several large groups eating dinner so we enjoyed a bottle of wine on the porch while waiting our turn to eat.

Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. I had the walnut crusted trout which melted in your mouth.

Definitely a place to revisit. My husband and I first stayed here in June while visiting family in Asheville. I wanted my parents to experience this Inn so we planned our road trip to include a stay at the Pisgah Inn.

Room Tip: Other reviewers recommend the 2nd floor rooms for the best view but we've stayed on the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
15.3 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
16.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
15.3 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
301 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
315 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pisgah Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pisgah Inn

Address: Milepost 408.6, Blue Ridge Pkwy., Waynesville, NC 28786
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: £57 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Pisgah Hotel Waynesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing