We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Wings, Lovely Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie's Wing House of Maggie Valley - CLOSED

Charlie's Wing House of Maggie Valley
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout
Description: 3 pool tables, 2 darts machine, Fooseball table and arm wrestling table. We have 9 TV's with surround sound to watch your fav sporting event.. We have the best wings in town with 18 flavors all homemade.
Bethel (Canton), North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wings, Lovely Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Charlie's wings are the best. Very messy, but the best. We've been spending a lot of time in Maggie Valley lately and every visit is an excuse to go to Charlie's. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is VERY casual. I highly recommend the Corn Babies, but I'm glad I don't have the recipe or I'd be as big as a house (a very big house). I've been tempted to order the boneless wings, but I'm afraid they wouldn't be as much fun as the mess I make with the standard wings. By the way, there are a LOT of sauce choices for the wings; my favorite is sweet southern barbecue. If I were to change anything here, it would be to offer short beers (8 oz) which no one seems to do anymore.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobEtier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
1 review
“Worst experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

They were out of most everything and the bartender had a vicious attitude . Pet friendly , only feed my dog there

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
650 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Casual and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

A great pub atmosphere. The staff was friendly and the wings were very good. They were showing football on numerous TV screens - nothing wrong with that! A very casual unassuming place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Excellent food and terrific service! Very clean and comfortable dining area. Will definitely be returning!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wings!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Alway love going to Charlie's!!!!! Best wings around!! Would go more if prices were a lil better...but I do understand we are in the middle of tourist town! But great place love going out with friends and family here!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie's Wing House of Maggie Valley also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing