We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Cabin In Dream Setting”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dream Cabin

The Dream Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dream Cabin
Cabin on approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Dream Cabin
Cabin on approach
Table for four
Brand new hot tub with mountain views
Brand new hot tub
Firepit and picnic table outside cabin
View of the deep front porch
View from firepit
View of property from cabin
View from the front porch in fall
View of mountains from front porch in summer
View from the front porch in Spring
Old Barn on property in winter
View of trout stream on property
Trout stream on property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Waynesville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katielkn
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Dream Cabin In Dream Setting”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This cabin was great! Easy to find, located close to grocery/restaurants. When we arrived, we were happy to see the cabin was extremely clean and filled with thoughtful touches! The views were great! We played board games, enjoyed to hot tub, walked around the property, and roasted marshmallows on the fire pit (wood & fire starters supplied). Couldn't have asked for a better weekend! Would love to come back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fireplaces, the views, the amenities!
Liked least: Nothing bad to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, peaceful, restful, naturefilled, mountain retreat.”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A most enjoyable stay at this small working mountainside farm. The cabin is nicely appointed, well kept and equipped. Try the fresh eggs and honey!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, clean, special touches made you feel welcome and cared for. Loved roasting marshmallows and corn in the fire pit, steak on the grill, hummingbirds at the feeder, so much to do in surrounding area but didn't want to leave the cabin, great
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most excellent!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this little place! The KS bed was so comfy as was all the furniture in the living room and awesome covered porch. This cozy cabin has been well thought out with all the attention to detail that many owners/managers overlook. We were continually surprised and delighted on a daily basis which made the week fly by too quickly.

We enjoyed the fire pit, the outside lighting, the hot tub, the woods, the stream, the bunnies, etc. and just the relaxing atmosphere of the farm. It's just outside of the charming town of Waynesville so you get the best of both worlds. We spent a good mix of time exploring the shops, antique stores, the mountains, nearby Maggie Valley and of course SMNP but we were always glad to return to our haven.

Oh and yes, it was clean as a whistle which isn't often the case but which is essential to us. We enjoyed having our dog with us and he felt at home, especially when he could watch the outside world go by from the porch.

We are kind of Roku-challenged but since we didn't care to watch much TV it didn't matter. It was plenty for us. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and did not impede the privacy one iota - they are very thoughtful, lovely people. We would definitely stay here on another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorating and the thoughtful details included.
Liked least: maybe not having cable or satellite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icurdui
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was an amazing and magical place. There was a sense of relaxation from the moment we walked into the cabin. Judy and John are exceptional and attentive hosts.
There're many great restaurants and quaint places to see and shop while downtown.
While there were many places to see, or things we could have done, we chose to spend our time enjoying the area by antiquing and exploring the property, and Waynesville area.
This vacation was magical to say the least and so good for our family. I can't say enough,,, it was one of the best vacations I have had...down to earth and natural, amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberks8
Jacksonville, FL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cozy, charming, and convinent cabin!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, two small children, and our dog fit very comfortably in this one bedroom, one bathroom ADORABLE cabin. Everything was as described. It is apparent that it has been renovated and is kept very clean. It was stocked with EVERYTHING you could need, other than your groceries. It was a very short drive to downtown Maggie Valley, Soco Falls, and the Biltmore Estate. We had a wonderful time. The owners were so responsive and accommodating. I highly recommend this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charming property - the creek, the firepit, the high speed internet, and the comfy bed
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing