We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was scared of the reviews after I made a reservation. Boy were they wrong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 6 - Waynesville
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Was scared of the reviews after I made a reservation. Boy were they wrong”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The dirty carpet is gone!! Floor was fake hard wood floor. Was a great deal for the location. Beautiful view from the balconies. Very comfy bed. clean everything. Cute sweet woman at the desk she was very cool.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 97mercurycougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    67
    61
    24
    22
See reviews for
81
49
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Portland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The rooms were fine for this type of lodging, but the fact that they ran out of food and coffee was excusable. Better plan breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was located very near the hospital in Waynesville and made our trip there less complicated

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I booked at the last minute during "leaf season". I wanted to stay in Asheville, but every hotel was totally booked with "leafers". I got the last room at the Super 8 in Waynesville (about 20 minutes from Asheville). The room was what you would expect from a Super 8. Our room smelled like cigarettes, but since it was that last room available, the whole "beggars can't be choosers" comes into play. Our room did not have carpet. Instead, it had wood flooring. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, WiFi was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68DodgeDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
4.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
1.1 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
1.1 mi away
Lambuth Inn
Lambuth Inn
#3 of 3 in Lake Junaluska
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
271 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
5.5 mi away
The Clarketon Motel
The Clarketon Motel
#11 of 25 in Maggie Valley
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 6 - Waynesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 6 - Waynesville

Property: Super 6 - Waynesville
Address: 79 Liner Cove Rd, Waynesville, NC 28786-9713 (Formerly Motel 6 Waynesville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 6 - Waynesville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waynesville NC is conveniently located off of US 19. This location is near attractions like Lake Junaluska, Junaluska Driving Range, Blue Ridge Parkway National Park, and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 6 - Waynesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Waynesville Hotel Waynesville
Super 8 Waynesville
Super Eight Waynesville
Waynesville Super Eight
Waynesville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing