We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”

Angelo's Family Pizza
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Winter Haven
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stopped at Angleo's after touring the Biltmore all day. It was a nice relaxing atmosphere. The food was excellent but the service was a little slow. Our waitress seemed more interested in the family sitting at the next table than us. We would not heistate to go back, maybe request a different waitress.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank akwareus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    55
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hope you have all day to wait....”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I guess the title pretty much says it all. We walked in for a take out order. No one else in the restaurant, but still took 1-1/2 hrs to make one pizza and soggy at that

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It used to be much better”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This used to be the place to go for good pizza in Waynesville, NC but I bought a take out pizza there the other day and was very disappointed. It was a mushroom, pepperoni and hot pepper pizza. Unfortunately the toppings were minimal, albeit there was a lot of cheese, and the mushrooms looked/tasted canned. Maybe I got them on a bad bad.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

You have to give Angelo's a try! This is a family owned business that we have been going to for the past 16 years. Great pizza and wonderful family!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaTWoodstock_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner for 12”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

While our party was large the food was good, but the service was very, very slow. However, we loved the garlic bread.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Family Pizza also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Angelo's Family Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing