We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husband liked it, I thought just OK”

Angelo's Family Pizza
Ranked #10 of 119 Restaurants in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lilburn, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Husband liked it, I thought just OK”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My hubby was really hungry, so I'm thinking that's why he liked it so much. I thought the pizza (although it looked really good) was just so-so. Crust was pretty bland.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    56
    24
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice find in Waynesville”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We found this family restaurant while vacationing. It's not spectacular from the outside, but the food is excellent, the servers' attentive, the menu sufficient, and the prices are fair. We think the fresh baked garlic bread rolls are outstanding and would gladly return just for them. Bet you can't eat just one!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MEB55304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in town”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Angelo's is a quaint Italian restaurant right off Main Street near downtown Waynesville. Their pizza earned the rating of Best Pizza for a reason, IT IS!!! The rest of their menu is good too, but we go for the pizza. Prices are set for families to enjoy a dinner out. They have a couple of rooms you can use for groups too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Pizza was fantastic. Needs a little interior update but the food more than makes up for it. Staff was great! We will be back for more.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UPSDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good everyday italian”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Good pizza and pasta, good service, lots of refills and check-ups by waitstaff. On the downside; not once were we asked how the meal was, I have never had a pizza cut in a checkerboard pattern (not a bad thing, just unusual).

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelo's Family Pizza also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Angelo's Family Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing