We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual fare”
Review of Nick and Nate's - CLOSED

Nick and Nate's
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good casual fare”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Right on Main Street Nick and Nates is a reliable lunch spot with just a little extra. Pizza's always good and the Tuna sandwich had sprouts and hearty bread to add that little extra.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLgirl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    106
    36
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stopped in while driving around”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stopped in Waynesville to look around after driving the Parkway. Very cute restaurant. Excellent service! I had the Catamount and husband had the Reuben. Both were delicious. They arrived quickly and the portions were just about right. I like the offer to give you a drink to go when you leave!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WLE212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Sunday dinner in town!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have loved Nick and Nate's for a long time. Their pizzas are exceptional and all the other food they offer. They also have a wonderful buffet and it is very reasonable... so great to have such good service each time. Hats off to the manager.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Favorite!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spend a lot of time at our cabin near Waynesville, and this is one of our favorite places to stop in and have lunch when we are out shopping or running errands. Their Nantahala and Mediterranean pizzas are the BEST in my opinion! Love the Greek Salad and chicken wings as well. Many local craft beers available also. Service is prompt and friendly. Family friendly! Highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wbklemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After moving to Waynesville and walking around downtown I noticed this place around lunchtime and decided to give it a try. It's a great casual little place with checkered table cloths, coke glasses, and and interesting southern/hunting decor. The staff is incredibly pleasant and you feel right at home here! I ordered the Chicken Parmesan sub with fries, and my friend had pizza and friend green tomatoes. We both really enjoyed our meals and were glad we stopped in there. The portions are great, perfect if you're really hungry, but even so you have a meal for later!
Definitely worth a stop in, you really get the small town feel! I also stopped by before the big rival football game, and that's when you really get the sense of community in town!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeacherTraveler2423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick and Nate's also viewed

Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
Waynesville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing