We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A View of the Mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013

All the comfort of home and fabulous view of the mountains. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Breakfast was fresh and well attended. Wii Fi was was excellent and area was well maintained and quiet.. Parking was great! Staff went out of their way to make the stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Northcountrychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Northcountrychick:

Thank you kindly for your gracious review and details of your stay. We are happy to hear that all went well and that your stay was comfortable. Please know that we appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to your next visit to Waynesville!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was on business for a night and the staff was awesome and the views were great. The breakfast area is a bit tight, but fresh and well stocked. I had stayed the week before as well and was pleased.It is also convient to shopping and food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank heel4life58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear heel4life58:

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and for complimenting our staff! . Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even better to hear that you are a repeat guest! Please know that we appreciate your business and we certainly look forward to your next visit to Waynesville! We are working hard to improve our breakfast area to satisfy our guests needs.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice view from the second floor front side of the hotel. Desk staff was efficient and provided us with a good recommendation for dinner.
Room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable. Rooms open to outside. Parking lot very well lit at night.
Breakfast was continental. Adequate. Not much selection but ok.
Wifi. Large TV. Plenty of lamps. Heat worked great.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor front of the hotel has a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Siobhan0221,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property and appreciate the compliments and recommendation. . We look forward to seeing you again! If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We just had a quick overnight stay while traveling through the area, but was very satisfied with the service and quality of the hotel. Lobby and rooms were very clean, well maintained. Folks at the front desk were very welcoming and friendly. Beautiful view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger & Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Roger & Joann s,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and thank you for recognizing our efforts to be the cleanest hotel here in the mountains! We are very happy to know that you also appreciated our staff!

Your recommendation means everything to us and we would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post a review

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a girls get away weekend in Waynesville recently and were very pleased with this lovely motel. We arrived late on a very rainy, foggy, chilly blustery night but there were four very cushy comfortable beds awaiting us. The linens were clean and soft and the rooms were very clean with plenty of clean fluffy towels; were we at a Hampton Inn? We were on the back side of the motel so the view wasn't available when we awakened the next morning but it was abundantly available from the free breakfast room in the lobby the next morning. Speaking of the breakfast, it was excellent; coffee was great and plentiful, there were freshly boiled eggs, waffle batter to make a steamy hot waffle, bagels, doughnuts, muffins, English muffins, raisin bread, wheat bread, etc. Oatmeal and grits as well as steaming hot water were also at the ready. Toaster, microwave and waffle cooker stood ready and waiting on the clean, clean counter. All the fixings for the above were there also: peanut butter, cream cheese, butter, jellies, syrup, and honey. There were also three kid and adult friendly cereals with milk to choose from. Yogurt was available as well. Several fresh fruits were in a fruit bowl on the counter to take with or have there. Yummy, yummy and all included in your room cost.

We were in such a hurry to get to Waynesville the next day to shop, we left both a cell phone charging and a favorite down pillow in the room. The hotel called to notify us as soon as the maid discovered our errors and we were able to collect our items before leaving Waynesville (talk about personal service). We will definitely be back to one of our favorite towns to visit and will again stay at Best Western Smokey Mountains Inn. They give AARP, AAA and other discounts so ask for the lowest rates. Great deal for a comfy motel, free terrific breakfast, great veiws, convenient to town and the highway and personal service from a friendly and helpful staff.

The breakfast attendant was helpful and constantly working to keep the breakfast area clean and crumb free with a smile. She is priceless in my opinion.

Room Tip: For the best view ask for front of motel not back. Back has the benefit of parking right outside yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KY_Road_Trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear KY_Road_Trippers,

Thank you kindly for your gracious review and details of your stay. We are happy to hear that all went well and that you had a wonderful time. More importantly, it is great to see that your cell phone and pillow made it back to you in a timely manner, Our staff works hard at pleasing our guests and its nice to see them recognized!

We look forward to your return visit! If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

average quality hotel with terrible quality breakfast, location over car dealer and very close to stores. Good hotel for one day stay, but not for the family stay. Housekeeping doing good job, everything else is average.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Martin A:

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast or the choices we provided. We continually work to make improvements to satisfy our guests.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.

Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights Nov 8-10 while visiting Smoky Mountain NP. The location was very convenient to the parkway, restaurants, and interstate. Room 241 was an excellent choice for view and quiet. It is an end unit (see photos). The room was very clean, king bed was very comfortable, towels fluffy, shower hot and strong, shower curtain bowed out. The heater kept the air dry which isn't the best for breathing comfortably, not uncommon in motels. This is a motel with parking just outside your rooms front door. We actually enjoyed this convenience. Although 241 is on the 2nd floor one can drive up to the back of the motel and park; taking the steps is not necessary.
For breakfast they offer the standard pastries, waffles, cereal, coffee, juices. The breakfast room is extremely cramped, but we understood that construction to expand it was about to get underway.
TV was good with the channels we enjoy. Lighting was good too. Table with 2 chairs and one easy chair. Refrigerator & microwave. So very comfortable stay.
The desk clerks were very helpful and efficient in checking us in and providing driving directions when asked.
We will probably stay here again next time we come to Waynesville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CtheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayprakash P, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear CtheUSA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you are very pleased with our rooms and the kind comments about front desk staff. We hope on your return visit the breakfast room will be more accommodating.Thank you again for posting your review.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 828 456-4402.


Sincerely,

Debra J. Brown
Public Relations Manager
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 25 in Maggie Valley
296 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus River Escape Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
Best Western Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
516 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Maggie Valley - Cherokee Area
0.9 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn

Address: 130 Shiloh Trl, Waynesville, NC 28786-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smoky Mountain Hotel Waynesville
Best Western Waynesville
Waynesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing