We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area by far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
619 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Best in the area by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean, comfortable room with good water pressure in the shower which is important if you've been hiking all day. Friendly service on the check-in. Most important to us was the location--an easy, convenient off from the Blue Ridge Parkway at milepost 443 and then easy to get back to the Cowee Mountain Overlook (milepost 430.7) for a stunning sunset. Reservations are usually needed during the season(s),

Room Tip: Room #117 is the last room downstairs on the end and was very quiet, easy to get in and out of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    159
    37
    7
    6
See reviews for
183
214
36
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

After searching forever for an affordable room with a beautiful view we stumbled upon this gem. The room was nothing fancy but we got exactly what we wanted. You would think with how beautiful the area is there would be more hotels with views.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

So happy we chose this hotel to stay at to begin our Smoky Mountain trip! The grounds took our breath away, gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a gorgeous view and loved parking right out front of our room. The beds were perfect, bathroom/vanity area very clean, overall the room was perfect! Easy access to the highway and local downtown stores/restaurants...Walmart and Clydes, perfect! The breakfast was great, small area but get there early and enjoy the mountain view! Close to Bryson City, Maggie Valley and Asheville. Blue Ridge Parkway access about 5 miles down the road. We will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to the Mountains!! Don't forget to bring a box to catch Lightning Bugs at dusk, the best way to end your day!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soody Daisy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Highly recommended. Beautiful scenery and landscaping. Very clean inside and out. Enjoyed the bench outside the room. Man was pressure washing the pool and pump room. Friendly staff from check in to check out. Saw lots of smiles. Front desk lady noticed we requested a handicap accessible room so she gave us one. It was convenient to everything, especially vending machine and ice maker. Room was nice and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Housekeepers were friendly. Hotel is convenient to cute, downtown Waynesville shopping and lots of good restaurants. Will go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ladyvoldeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a dream! Such a great stay!!! Hotel is well located, rooms are clean and charming, grounds are beautiful and breathtaking, staff is so friendly and courteous, special thanks to Angie @ front desk and the girl at the breakfast, you guys really care about guests!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VLT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawling
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Carpets dirty; room tired; pillows poor; bath tiny; dressing area small; location pleasant w/pool and nice grounds; outside area neat; staff were pleasant and courteous and assisted when needed with greeting upon check-in and efficient; request for particular room location honored; curtains in room needed cleaning; location of A/C and blowing caused curtains to fly away from window requiring finding ways to avoid window exposure;

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theodore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped at this BW Smoky Mountain Inn. Older property but well maintained. We were just staying overnight but wish we had been able to enjoy the area. Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
4.9 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS River Escape Inn & Suites
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
BEST WESTERN Mountainbrook Inn
#3 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn
Address: 130 Shiloh Trl, Waynesville, NC 28786-9007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Smoky Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Smoky Mountain Hotel Waynesville
Best Western Waynesville
Waynesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing