We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time and then more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Ranked #6 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great time and then more.”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Loved it! The room was great, the food was great, the location was great and Sean made us feel very welcome. We even added two of our kids to our reservation after we checked in and it was no problem. We hope to return soon.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    25
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
181
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is the second and third time I've been to this wonderful B&B. There are not enough magical words in the English language to describe this place. This trip I stayed three days on my way up to Beech Mountain. I had a large room, with a gas fireplace, king bed, sitting and dinning area, and garden tub. Clean, and lovely! I had breakfast in my room the first two days, scrumptious! Shawn, the Innkeeper, and ultimate host, makes a breakfast to die for! I can coast on the breakfast until dinner, fabulous! The whole staff is great, and you almost feel like you're visiting family.
On my way back home, I stayed two nights. I stayed in a smaller room, but just a beautiful! I had breakfast in the dinning room with other guests both mornings. One couple had been coming for 15 years. I'm not alone in my love of this lovely, wonderful destination!

Room Tip: I've stayed in three different rooms, all superb! I never heard others, or felt like my privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktsdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellijay, ga.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have stayed in many bed and breakfasts around the country. This has got to be the most incredible b&b that I've ever been in. Shawn, who is the owner, has taken care of every possible detail. Our room was huge and delightfully appointed. Breakfasts, prepared by Shawn, are delectable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nogapeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We just spent a wonderful six nights at The Yellow House in Waynesville. It was our first time away in ten years and turned out to be our best vacation we ever had. Our suite was perfect-I felt completely pampered with the Jacuzzi tub and the huge fireplace. Shawn, Connie, and the rest of the staff were so attentive and the breakfasts were sublime. We enjoyed the other guests so much and we can't wait for a return visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have enjoyed numerous stays in Bed and Breakfast Inns over the years but our stay this past weekend at The Yellow House in Waynesville, NC was truly memorable. This is a fabulous 129 year old house. The amenities were first class and the Innkeeper, Shawn, went out of his way to make our stay as well as all of his guest very comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast were all excellent, the wine and cheese at 5:00 pm was a nice touch and our suite was clean and very comfortable. Shawn is a great guy with a fabulous sense of humor. He and his staff made our anniversary weekend most enjoyable. We both highly recommend this Inn. Waynesville is a neat little town with lots of interesting shops and some excellent restaurants. The Blue Ridge parkway and Asheville, NC are is close by so there are numerous sights and things to do for enjoyment. We will define lay return to this area and to this fabulous Inn. Thanks again for a great weekend!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We recently stayed with friends for three delightful nights at the Yellow House. The setting is lovely and the interior warm and cozy. We had the E'Stang suite on the second floor. We had a toasty fireplace and a balcony with great views of the valley and fall colors. Shawn is the perfect host - accommodating, informative, solicitous and pleasant to be with. Breakfasts were superb! Have to give a shout-out to Connie who serves and has been at the Yellow House for many years. We definitely recommend this inn!

Room Tip: Most rooms are on second floor; there is no elevator. Rooms are comfy and roomy with views of woods...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 62Misty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Yellow House and/or Shawn, the keeper. I had my wedding here the beginning of September. It. Was. Perfect. And it was perfect because of Shawn, his staff and his beautiful grounds. Even though he has staff to take care of the wedding and details, he was present and available throughout the night. He made sure everything was amazing and like I already said, it was perfect. My wedding venue was moved at the very last minute, and I can't believe the Yellow House wasn't our first choice. I can't wait to revisit the Yellow House for our anniversary:)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdemonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
5.0 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.7 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
150 reviews
2.1 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road

Property: The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Address: 89 Oakview Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-7110
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hilltop overlooking the picturesque Blue Ridge Mountains, this grand bed and breakfast has been an integral part of the landscape of our changing seasons for over 128 years. Built as a summer home in the late 1800’s, its charm was shared with the privileged few. Today, The Yellow House on Plott Creek Rd., welcomes many to experience the beauty and splendor of this wonderful home. The ten luxurious rooms and suites offer a relaxing atmosphere that only comes with the special attention and amenities found in the warmth of a bed and breakfast. Perfectly situated on 5 rolling acres, this historic in offers the peace and serenity of a quiet mountain setting, while providing easy access to the restaurants, art galleries, and shopping of the quaint town of Waynesville, N.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing