We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Ranked #5 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2010

From the moment I stepped out of my car I thought "this must be what heaven is like." The beauty of the grounds and the house was like something out of a story book. Words nor pictures can create the peaceful, relaxed feeling you experiance at the Yellow House. The innkeeper, Shawn, is an incredibly marvelous host who makes you feel like your at home. Actually you would like home to feel like this place. He provides great food and service along with a friendly, humurous and generous personality. We have stayed in many B&B's and would rank this our #1. If you want to experiance what every B&B should be like you have to go to the Yellow House. I will be back many more times. Thank You

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandtommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

There was:
Wonderful conversation. (I *loved* visiting with the other guests at breakfast.)
Fabulous food. (Freshly baked cookies every day.)
Sunshine, flowers, and solitary walks. (The grounds are amazing.)
A luxurious room. (A beautiful and oh-so-comfortable bed!!!)
An attentive staff. (The innkeeper is charming.)
And fabulous shopping in nearby Asheville. (Need I say more?)

The Yellow House was everything I had hoped for and more than I had imagined any bed-and-breakfast could be. It was definitely the stress-buster I needed!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maureenltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

A lovely place to get away from it all. Each room is more beautiful than the next. The breakfast was superb and the staff was friendly and helpful. The charm and the friendly atmosphere made it easy to make all of us feel "at home" and enjoy our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrireid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Spent two nights at this property on business. Returned the next week with family to enjoy a leisurely visit.

Shawn is such an asset. He makes you feel very welcome and comfortable.
The property is beautiful and very, very relaxing. The evening cocktails and breakfast are wonderful treats. Connie also makes you feel you are at a special place.

I count on Trip Advisor for all my journeys and just had to share this wonderful place with evereyone. The North Carolina mountains are beautiful and The Yellow House just adds to the ambiance.

JRM - Charlotte, NC

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELNCCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Of the many B&B's that my wife and I have stayed at, the Yellow House is by far our favorite. Even though we enjoy different areas of the Smoky Mountains we are willing to drive hours so that we can stay at our favorite place. Susan, Connie and Shawn are wonderful. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronMarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

From the moment we arrived-I felt like I was in one of my novels. The Yellow House is a true hidden gem! The grounds and mountain views will take your breath away. The rooms are plush and each one decorated differently. I can't wait to return for another visit. Our two days felt like we had been gone for a week, !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzbeckies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

The Yellow House bed and breakfast was a wonderful experience. The rooms were tastefully done and ambiance fantastic. A very peaceful, relaxing atmosphere is the setting you will find. The true plus about our stay was the staff, They went above and beyond what you would expect from having wine and cheese in your room to providing all your needs for a private picnic with delicious food, beverages, blanket, walking sticks, maps to trails, etc. If you have special needs, they will accomodate you. I truly can't say enough about the quality of care you receive at this lovely location.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.1 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
4.4 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
2.7 mi away
Oak Hill on Love Lane Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Andon-Reid Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.5 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#6 of 19 in Waynesville
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road

Address: 89 Oakview Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-7110
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range: £137 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hilltop overlooking the picturesque Blue Ridge Mountains, this grand bed and breakfast has been an integral part of the landscape of our changing seasons for over 128 years. Built as a summer home in the late 1800’s, its charm was shared with the privileged few. Today, The Yellow House on Plott Creek Rd., welcomes many to experience the beauty and splendor of this wonderful home. The ten luxurious rooms and suites offer a relaxing atmosphere that only comes with the special attention and amenities found in the warmth of a bed and breakfast. Perfectly situated on 5 rolling acres, this historic in offers the peace and serenity of a quiet mountain setting, while providing easy access to the restaurants, art galleries, and shopping of the quaint town of Waynesville, N.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing