We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience and professional staff”
Review of Grandview Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandview Lodge
Ranked #7 of 19 Waynesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lula, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing experience and professional staff”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Jeffery, his wife Breanna and the entire staff went out of their way to make sure our family of 30 staying at the lodge were happy, comfortable and well fed. our guests of over sixty at out sisters 50 year anniversary were very impressed with the service at the dinner.

Rooms were comfortable. Bedding was so soft it was hard to leave the luxury in the mornings. waking up to the smell of coffee in the main room every morning was like a big hug. The gourmet breakfast was made with fresh and local produce. Jeffery worked hard and kept a smile and made memories for our family that were priceless.

Room Tip: we rented the entire lodge and did not have a complaint on any rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    28
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
42
57
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night while we were on vacation. Upon arrival we were a bit disappointed as the lodge looked a bit rundown and was in a rural neighborhood. Once we entered inside that quickly changed. We were greeted by the charming hosts; Jeffery and Brianna. They showed us around the property and lead us to our room. The room was sizeable with two queen beds and a small adjacent bathroom. The room had a mini fridge, wifi, and a TV. The furniture was rustic contemporary. The owners were charming and prompt, quickly giving us a restaurant recommendation in the area.
The next day, we were greeted by a lovely breakfast with fresh pressed juices, coffee, wild berries, homemade Waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits. We had our breakfast on the lovely outdoor porch with a view on the mountains. Over breakfast we discussed with the young owners who told us about how they had recently acquired the property and had been in the process of renovating it. We discussed about their foreign experiences and Jeffery told us about the time he'd spent in Europe in the past. They also told us about how they'd fallen in love with the area and had settled here to raise there lovely daughter. Overall, this was really a charming experience. The lodge was great with a rustic feel and made for a very relaxing B&B experience. I'd highly recommend this to anyone who wants a nice cozy stay. I'd come again in a heartbeat to this lovely Lodge with a charming environment located in the countryside yet only minutes from Waynesville.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We love visiting Western North Carolina with it's beautiful scenery and historic small towns. For lodging this time, we decided to try something different, making a change from the usual hotel/motel chains. Jeffery and Breanna, our hosts, were so warm and welcoming, and it was such a treat to have a freshly cooked breakfast in comfortable, friendly, surroundings. Couldn't get over the fact that even though there were houses in the surrounding neighborhood, everything was so very peaceful and relaxing. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Md.
Level Contributor
554 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I typically don't stay in a B and B because we like hotels a little better. However, on this trip there were no hotels close to where we needed to be. We found this particular place on the internet and decided to give it a try. Our particular room was very spacious and very adequate for us. We spent 3 nights at this location. We could have used one more chair (and perhaps a desk) in our room.....but that would be our own personal 'needs' for our stay. Otherwise, it would be very adequate for those looking for a good B & B. The owners are very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was great.....lots of great food. The homemade biscuits are the best I think I have every eaten!! It is located to some great 'destinations' in the Great Smokey Mountains. Go for it.....you will enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Jeffery was an incredible host. He made us feel right at home the second we walked in. The place is beautiful and cozy. Great view of the mountains and perfect for relaxing outside, day or night. The room was very clean and comfortable. I must say the best part about my stay was the incredible breakfast that Jeffery served us. Our stay was absolutely perfect. I would strongly recommend this little gem to everyone. I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my first trip to the smokey s with a friend that has experienced the beauty previously. I was in awe of the view and ambiance this B&B offered. The owner and his wife were extraordinarily welcoming and kind upon our arrival. The breakfast was great, especially with the view of the foggy mountains, chirping birds, and cool breeze. I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling this way! Just as most B&B, this one has a lot of vintage furnishings, but that is what made it even more appealing! I look forward to more trips this way. The beauty of this place is far more astonishing than the view I get from Texas.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Attended a wedding at the Grandview Lodge, stayed a week and hated to leave. The new owners have a great way of making you feel at home. The breakfast was a real breakfast, farm fresh eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits, coffee or tea, fresh squeezed OJ and apple juice from the on site orchard. Wow talk about fresh! We even were able to make our own waffles if we wanted. The rooms were quaint very rustic an exactly what you would expect of a 100 year old lodge. Updated tv's and refrigerator in the room as well as fresh linens. We would recommend it to all our friends and business associates.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCMorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
1.5 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
5.9 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
1.5 mi away
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
Brookside Mountain Mist Inn
#3 of 19 in Waynesville
416 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
Jonathan Creek Inn and Villas
#1 of 25 in Maggie Valley
586 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Yellow House on Plott Creek Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Lodge

Property: Grandview Lodge
Address: 466 Lickstone Rd, Waynesville, NC 28786-5300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy atmosphere and rustic mountain decor at Grandview Lodge in Waynesville, North Carolina, make it a great place to wind down after a day of exploring the Great Smoky Mountains and surrounding area. It's a familiar, comfortable place to relax, to enjoy nature, and to engage with one another in the majestic mountains setting of Western North Carolina. Located in the Blue Ridge and Great Smoky Mountains of western North Carolina, Grandview Lodge puts you in the heart of one of the nation's most beautiful areas. Known for its natural splendor, activity-filled outdoor lifestyle and serenity, this magnificent setting offers a variety of activities or the perfect backdrop to do nothing at all. And you'll find plenty of area attractions. Each of Grandview Lodge's rooms has its own personality and design. Comfortable and quaint, each room includes a complimentary Continental Plus breakfast, and free wi-fi. There's plenty of peace and quiet for the ideal couple's retreat or romantic getaway. And some of our rooms are designated pet-friendly too! Check availability to help plan your next mountain vacation. Learn more about our mountain lodge in these photos. Looking for a rustic mountain setting for your wedding or special event? We can accommodate up to 38 lodging guests in our guest rooms and cottage; and dining is available for up to 100 event guests. Authentic mountain surroundings and beautiful landscaping grounds ensure a memory-making experience. It all comes together to make this special place a home away from home that you'll enjoy returning to, year after year. The picturesque beauty of the grounds and indoor settings at Grandview Lodge, along with our great food and superior service all add up to the perfect combination for your group event. From the moment you begin planning your event, our staff will help you every step of the way. We can accommodate up to 100 people for: Weddings Bridal Luncheons Bridal Showers Rehearsal Dinners Family Reunions Group Events Corporate Retreats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Grandview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing