We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for get away weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay for get away weekend”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Neither of us play golf, but we loved this inn. The food was great at the Cork and Cleavor restaurant inside the Inn, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The shops in downtown
Waynesville were a lot of fun.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chucknkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
First of all, Happy Anniversary! I am so happy that you and your husband were able to celebrate with us in Waynesville. We are very blessed to be part of such a wonderful town that is surrounded by scenery. I have already passed your gracious compliments along to the C&C staff and the Inn's management team. I hope we can have you as guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    214
    103
    58
    36
See reviews for
101
313
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My organization held our annual regional retreat at the Waynesville in in May 2011. It was a wonderful experience. The Inn offered nice sleeping rooms, good and comfortable training rooms/space for our sessions which aided in the positive responses we have received. Everything moved like clockwork--participants in the retreat stated that it was the best ever and we have them every year. A large part of those comments were due to the accommodations, meeting space, location, and I cannot say enough about the food--our hat is off to the Chef. Kudoos to the entire staff. The vegetarians in our group (and non-vegetarians who practically converted) were thrilled with the vegetarian options. For once they did not feel like they were an after-thought with only a salad during meal time. Thanks to the entire Waynesville staff and especially Michelle Campbell.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny2480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Thanks so much for taking some time to review our property. I am ecstatic that we were able to make such a positive impression on so many of your attendees. It sounds like your group does a good amount of traveling, so that makes us feel even better about the service we are providing. I've passed along all compliments to the kitchen staff and the management team. Thank you so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Very welcoming staff, excellent accommodations. Golf course was in great shape, challenging but fun too. Dinners were generally good in Cork and Cleaver but don't go if there is a large group in attendance. They had a red wine special but the bottles at dinner were on the table at breakfast. Served a glass from a bottle opened the previous day, yuck! Breakfast was edible but the food in the warmers was cold. Told that there wasn't any more french toast fully 45 minutes before the end of breakfast. Would return but hope the breakfast and wine is better handled. Wifi was very speedy!

Room Tip: Select a second story balcony in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgs-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you so much for the kind words! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience despite the issues in the restaurant that you endured. Please rest assured that your feedback has been noticed and passed along so we can make improvements that will make your next stay more enjoyable. Thanks again for the feedback. Looking forward to having you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I booked this weekend as a getaway to rest, rejuvenate and celebrate our wedding anniversary which was earlier in the week. It was just what we needed - very restful - the weather was wonderful - passing thunderstorms had cooled down the temps. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast each morning and our Celebration Dinner at the Cork & Cleaver was fabulous! A few things that we feel could be improved - the mattress in our room (#244 main lodge) sunk in the middle and was not as comfortable as we had hoped; bathroom is a little difficult to maneuver around in - very little area to place your "things"; our room never got quite as cool as we would have liked - not sure the AC was working properly. All staff that we encountered while at the Waynesville Inn were incredibly helpful and service at the Cork & Cleaver was exceptional.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TennesseeEmptyNester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
Thank you so much for posting a review. I am so happy you and your husband were able to relax and recharge in Waynesville. While I apologize for the shortcomings of your stay, I appreciate you sharing them with us. And I am very encouraged that you found the staff to be so helpful and pleasant - we are so lucky to have such wonderful people. Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Located in beautiful Waynesville NC, the Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort and Spa is simply a gem! Surrounded by mountain streams, the grounds are beautiful. The rooms in the main stone lodge are rustic and very comfortable. New rooms are available in a separate building. Rooms have breathtaking views of mountains, streams and the golf course. Rooms also have spacious decks or porch areas. Although the carpet shows a little wear in high traffic areas, everything is spotlessly clean. The restaurant is beautiful (outside seating is available) and the food very good. The gourmet complimentary breakfast is outstanding! The service in all areas of the Inn is excellent. I "discovered" the Waynesville Inn, and will continue to be a repeat customer!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course and mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plmltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
I'm so happy that you discovered us as well! We are very blessed by our surroundings and even more fortunate to have such a wonderful staff that takes care of all of the things you enjoyed so much. I will send extra thanks to the breakfast staff and the housekeepers on your behalf. Thank you so much for your patronage and for posting a review of the Inn. We can't wait for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Great spot in a lovely little town. We had dinner first night at the Inn outside on the patio. It was gorgeous. Food great and service super. Room was nice. We had a great view of the course and hubby enjoyed watching the duffers in the sand traps. This is our second stay and we will be back. GREAT VALUE!!!

Room Tip: Call the Inn for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkdeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Thank you so much for your business and your kind words about the Inn. I am so happy that you were pleased with both Waynesville and your stay with us. I hope we can have you and your husband as guests of ours again soon. Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Better food at the Cork & Cleaver than at the Grove Park in Asheville. Must be becoming a destination for locals and travellers alike. I would recommend one of cuts of natural black angus. My fiancé had the seafood special which was salmon and it was nice and moist! The staff can suggest a great wine to go with your meal and the view is ridiculous. Definitely will be going back!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazam254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewaynesvilleinn, Director of Rooms at The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2011
We are so excited about what the Cork & Cleaver has become as well! Thank you so much for the compliments. It has been so rewarding to hear such wonderful feedback from hotel guests as well as locals. And don't worry, we are constantly tweaking the menu and pushing for better service so we can continue to offer the premier restaurant experience in Waynesville and one of the finest in Western North Carolina. I appreciate your continued support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesville
0.9 mi away
Best Western Smoky Mountain Inn
4.4 mi away
Lake Junaluska Conference and Retreat Center
4.3 mi away
Lambuth Inn
Lambuth Inn
#3 of 3 in Lake Junaluska
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 25 in Maggie Valley
272 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grandview Lodge
Grandview Lodge
#7 of 19 in Waynesville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 176 Country Club Dr, Waynesville, NC 28786-4722
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Waynesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Waynesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Great Smoky Mountains on one side and the Blue Ridge Parkway and Balsam Mountains on the other, The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort & Spa has been welcoming visitors to a casual and relaxed mountain atmosphere since the 1920s. Located just a mile from the shops and restaurants of Historic Downtown Waynesville and only a short drive from Asheville and Cherokee, the Inn offers:Stunning mountain views from many of its 111 guest rooms27 holes of championship mountain golfTwo distinct on-site restaurants Several versatile indoor and outdoor event spacesOn-site Balsam Spa offering massage and body treatments, nail services and waxingFree Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
The Waynesville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing