We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry Ridge Inn B & B”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dry Ridge Inn B & B”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I've been staying at the Dry Ridge since 2007. I have never had an unpleasant time, stay, or breakfast there. Kristin and Howard are the best innkeepers. They are considerate, warm, talented (cooking and bagpipes) and good conversationalists. The rooms have every convenience, are comfortable and very clean. The porch is a great place to read and relax while listening to the music and fountain in the background. My husband and I use the Dry Ridge as our getaway from the city and daily life.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 500paperclips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
194
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Howard and Kristen worked very hard to accommodate our large group. They managed to seat us all together for breakfast each morning grouping tables into a nice long banquet table. Fresh fruit each morning with home-made bread or muffins. I stayed in the Davidson suite and it was lovely.

I had never stayed in a B&B before and found it to be a very friendly and welcoming environment. A B&B is well suited for small groups of friends looking for something a little more homey and relaxed than a hotel lobby. The Dusenbery's provided us with keys to the house which was very nice and allowed us to come and go as we pleased.

Note: As an early riser I especially appreciated the Keurig coffee makers available for coffee at 8am!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The home was lovely and relaxing with comfy bedroom decor while snacking and watching movies or listening to music provided. There was privacy, yet you could visit with the guests in the lovely living room or dining room. You could rock away your cares on the front porch while listing to soft music, read the books or magazines provided, or gaze at the serene gardens. The breakfasts we delicious and served to us as if we were royalty while we sat in the exquisite dining room or in the gardens by the pond and waterfall. We took a short walk to the quaint downtown and dinned and shopped. We also enjoyed our visits to Ashville just 15 min. away. The Dusenbery's are wonderful hosts who know how to meet your needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livewell35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We didn't take the whole Inn but close to it. The rooms are so nicely furnished and the bed in "Amanda Rose" was very comfortable. VERY comfortable. The Owners/Hosts made us feel at home with a stocked refrigerator, a Keurig coffee maker available 24 hours a day, and a bowl of snack packages for late night munchies. TVs, DVDs, CDs.....every thought has been taken for their guests' comfort. We would definitely stay here again if life ever brought us to the Asheville area again. Our only quibble was that the breakfasts seemed carbohydrate heavy. But lovingly presented!

Room Tip: Amanda Rose has a king-sized bed, an easy chair, and a love seat. Also a CD player, DVD player and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaidevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Was concerned about location outside of Asheville, but very convenient to find and superb accommodations. Met 2 friends and we occupied the Harley and Davidson suites on the third floor. While open common area between the rooms was overly warm, the room temperatures were fine. Breakfast both days was terrific. Host Howard recommended the Stoney Knob Cafe and Blue Mountain Pizza for dinner. Stoney Knob was divine! Blue Mountain is Asheville's answer to "Cheers" -- nice live music that still allowed for conversation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATrinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

What we really loved about this place was the owner's willingness to accommodate our needs like late night arrival and earlier than usual breakfast. We stayed at the top floor room Davidson, which was very clean, small but cozy. I enjoyed reading a book on the front patio and breakfast at the nice, relaxing yard. Overall, while we didn't know what to expect for the location and the place when we made the reservation, we found the location very convenient, the place relaxing and great value, and owners very friendly. We definitely recommend it if staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank few_words
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This place was a real find -- recommended by the lady I spoke with at Blue Heron Whitewater. The owners are wonderful hosts, the rooms are pleasant and the little town of Weaverville is awesome! We needed to eat breakfast early in order to go rafting, and they were very accommodating.

Room Tip: Make reservations as soon as you can -- they do not charge in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radavis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
942 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
167 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Reynolds Mansion
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Property: The Dry Ridge Inn
Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dry Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing