We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry Ridge Inn in October”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The last week in October provided perfect weather and perfect foliage. It was made even better by our stay in the Dry Ridge Inn. We were impressed with the cleanness and professionalism associated with the inn. Weaverville and the Dry Ridge Inn was a quiet spot of serenity just 15 minutes from the Biltmore. We especially enjoyed a visit to the Vance House in Weaverville.
We would recommend that you try it.
John and Sharon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grandparents26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a very nice B&B - I stayed on the first floor in the front guestroom - very comfortable with a lovely gas fireplace for chilly nights and mornings. Breakfasts were awesome - the couple who run this place are very friendly and have good suggestions for day trips. You can walk easily to downtown for restaurants.

There is a lovely sitting room, too, with a fireplace - great for reading. They have lots of DVD's you can borrow, and serve complimentary coffee, tea, wine, sodas, juices, and water 24/7. There are also homemade cookies and snacks if you are hungry.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have trouble with stairs, go for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to the Dry Ridge Inn this past summer. We enjoyed being able to walk to the local restaurants which were very good. The innkeepers, Howard & Kristen, are extremely helpful and accommodating. It was so nice to get able to share a snack and glass of wine while sitting in the garden or swinging on the front porch. Our room was cozy and comfortable. You won't find a better B & B experience at such a reasonable price. We look forward to visiting with them again!

Room Tip: All rooms were nice. Your choice will depend on whether you prefer roomy or cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our 1st wedding anniversary and Howard and Kristen were great host. The Dry Ridge Inn was very peaceful and relaxing. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for some peace and quite. The Dry Ridge Inn was conveniently located to an excellent restaurant "Stoney Knob Café", plus it was only a ten minute drive to downtown Asheville. My wife and I felt that the food prepared for us at the Dry Ridge Inn was second to none. Kristen was an excellent chef and Howard was an outstanding waiter.

The Dry Ridge Inn is an excellent B&B, especially for the price.

Steven and Elizabeth (Cumming, GA suburb of Atlanta, GA)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steeli2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Wonderful stay at the Dry Ridge Inn.There are always snacks, cold drinks, coffee and tea available. There are nice areas to relax on the porches or grounds. The breakfasts were delicious and the service was extremely attentive.The inn keepers do a lot of nice little extras to make the stay more comfortable.Nice little town with some good eaterys. Short distance to Asheville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WenBerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable, excellent breakfast, very clean and accommodating. We stayed for two nights while attending a family wedding and it was the perfect spot too unwind after the days activities. Within walking distance to coffee shops and restaurants, yet at the same time the gorgeous landscaping around the inn provided seclusion and an excellent retreat. We are a fairly young couple and felt at home, almost like visiting my parents. The next time we are up in Asheville we will be staying at the inn again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank lillostdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Dry Ridge Inn was a great getaway spot for our 10th anniversary trip. Our room was excellent, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hospitality of the staff was just awesome. Howard and Kristen provided a warm and relaxing environment, and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzimmer840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
6.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Asheville North
Days Inn Asheville North
#47 of 66 in Asheville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
#1 of 2 in Weaverville
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: £146 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing