We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable and friendly”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Nice little cozy bed and breakfast. I liked the little fireplaces in every room. This was our first time at any B&B and it was nice. However, we prefer the privacy of a nice hotel. It felt like we were guests in a strangers homes. Not sure if they are all that way or not.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank diner-WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

The Dry Ridge Inn (keepers) have managed to combine comfort and historic charm to create a delightful retreat. Howard and Kristen did everything possible to make my stay perfect. The coffee, cookies, stocked refrigerator and wine on the first floor made us feel right at home, the gas fireplace made my room so warm and cozy and the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. My hosts were a wealth of information about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Dry Ridge Inn (keepers) have managed to combine comfort and historic charm to create a delightful retreat. Howard and Kristen did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The coffee, cookies, stocked refrigerator and wine on the first floor made us feel right at home, the gas fireplace made our room so warm and cozy and the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Our hosts were a wealth of information about the area including restaurants and travel directions. Great location for touring the Biltmore Estate, Asheville or the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flucas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our hosts were right there to greet us. They had wonderful facts about Weaverville and
Asheville. Breakfasts were great, bed very comfortable, room beautiful. We had a gas fireplace that was perfect. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Back corner room was quiet and had a lovely sun room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have stayed here probably a half dozen times and they even hosted my entire family when I was married nearby. The rooms are cozy and comfortable with tons of amenities available like a full size refrigerator on the first floor stocked with drinks, coffee available on each floor and a bottles of wine available for the evening along with some snacks. The innkeepers are warm and friendly, ready to assist you will your stay. I love their breakfasts each morning. The location is perfect! Easy to get to Asheville with all it offers, yet in a small town with its own wonderful features. Downtown Weaverville is within walking distance with shops and restaurants (Glass Onion is a must!). The rates are more than reasonable.

Room Tip: I tend to like the room on the second level with easy access to the house but away from the front do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponygirl359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Howard and Kristen made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. It was like coming "home for the holidays"! A great place for sisters and their husbands to rendezvous and visit. Close to the Biltmore Estate and a lovely drive through the mountains. The room we stayed in was nicely done and the breakfast very yummy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our second visit to the inn and we remain impressed. The owners are very helpful and provide good suggestions and directions. The breakfasts are outstanding and the inn itself is very quaint. Compared to other B & B's in the Asheville area it is a great value. Refrigerators in each room supplied with beverages are a nice touch as are the snacks and wine available in the hall.

Room Tip: We stayed in Allie which had a stall shower that met our needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephseneski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
6.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Asheville North
Days Inn Asheville North
#47 of 66 in Asheville
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
Ox Glen Vacation Rentals
#1 of 2 in Weaverville
17 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range: £146 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing