We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”
Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Aurora,NY
1 review
“GREAT PLACE”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn for a weekend in August after we took our daughter to college. I had requested flowers for our room and Kristen selected some beautiful roses, my wife was thrilled! Our room was spacious and very quite. Breakfast was fantastic and Howard was very interesting and informative to talk to. We walked into Weaverville and had dinner one night, the town people were very friendly and a real pleasure to be around.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2009
Thank You for your kind words. We are glad that you found our town of Weaverville such a delight. It is great fun for us to enhance our guests stay with something extra. Weaverville is a classic western north carolina small town, but has the proximity to all that Asheville has to offer. Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway, White water rafting, horseback riding stables.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    26
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
194
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The home was beautiful and well maintained. It was almost like staying at Grandma's house. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. THe selection for this particular day was like a westerm omelette in a dish. The coffe, juice, fruit, etc. was excellent. Yes, we would definitely go back. The owners were very nice and personable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
"Almost like staying at Grandma's house"
We like that description, invokes warmth, comfort, and suspend the current world for a short break. Our "Eggs Robinson" is actually a requested breakfast item. We do vary the breakfast each day, and do not repeat a breakfast if a guest is staying for an extended time. The next morning was probably stuffed french toast, with home made jam made from South Carolina peaches. We would love to have you return and try Kristen's other dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morganton, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Great place to relax or to enjoy nearby events without the business of staying in the city. Loved the room. It was very beautifully decorated! TV was small and not in a very good place for viewing, if that is important to you. Bathroom was small, especially vanity area-but still nicely appointed. Host/Hostess were very friendly. Breakfast was superb on both mornings that we stayed. Loved the well stocked fridge with colas, wines, snacks, etc. Really enjoyed relaxing on the porch in the evening!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musiclady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
"Laid back and Comfortable" goodness what a wonderful set of words, brings a smile to our faces. This is exactly the environment we work hard to provide to our guests. We also listen to our guest's experience with us, the small TV has been upgraded to a Flat Panel LCD. Bathroom vanity area is on the list for our winter upgrade projects. Thanks for enjoying our extensive complimentary beverages, we have found them to be a hit with our guests, something you do not get at most B&B's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We took 3 of our grown children, spouses and significant others and 2 of our grandchildren....9 of us in all for an overnight stay and a fun filled day whitewater rafting in Asheville. We needed a place to stay for one night. After searching for a while on the web, I found and called Dry Ridge Inn and from the first phone call, I knew I found the perfect place. What wonderful hospitality and a unique house with lots of history. Breakfast was magnificent, this alone was reason to go back and we will some day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanabelleGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2009
We are glad your family found our Inn to be an enjoyable experience. Rafting here in Western North Carolina is a fun exciting experience. Add in a family outing and the fun is doubled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chunchula, Mobile County, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Dry Ridge Inn for three nights. DRI was conveniently located in Weaverville, which is between Asheville and Mars Hill. We were in N.C. for a family reunion, and since we have family in both Asheville and Mars Hill, it was SO nice to be halfway between both cities.
Weaverville is a pretty town, about 20 mins north of Asheville. There's a great restaurant, Blue Mountain Pizza. We ate there on a Thursday night, and they have a great deal on Thursdays---a huge bowl of spaghetti and meatballs, bread, salad and drinks for $12. We also had several people tell us to visit the bakery in town, but we never got a chance! Apparently it is really delicious!
The Inn was very pretty, yet not overly fancy...it was comfortable and homey. Some B&Bs are way too fancy and precious for my taste. You can walk around the inn and not worry about breaking stuff!
The yard around the inn was very beautiful and manicured. A koi pond and waterfall is located right outside the dining room---very serene and neat to look at.
We really enjoyed the hot tub! We hiked a lot on our trip, and getting in the hot tub after a long hike was so relaxing.
Breakfast was great---on the first day, we had stuffed french toast, sausage, cantaloupe and blackberries; day two was baked eggs with salsa and chopped ham, with a croissant and peaches with yogurt; day three was bluberry pancakes, bacon, bananas, raspberries and yogurt. Mini-muffins, coffee/tea and juice were served with all the meals.
Unlike other inns, where all the guests sit at one big table, the DRI had several small tables set up, so if you wanted to have a more private breakfast, you could, but you are close enough to the other guests to talk if you want.
We stayed in the Amanda Rose room, which is on the second floor. I like staying on the second floor at B&Bs, because I feel like there is more privacy and it is more quiet upstairs. AR had a very comfortable king size bed, sitting area, fridge stocked with drinks, and a roomy bathroom with a claw foot tub/shower. We are used to having central A/C, and AR room just had a window A/C, but the weather was cool in the evening, so we didn't use the A/C too much. However, the window unit was very noisy, so you couldn't really watch TV and use the A/C at the same time.
DRI was definitely a nice place to stay! Howard and Kristen are very in-tune with their guests' needs. From having a bowl of chocolates next to the front door, to having a bottle of wine, coffee, beer and soft drinks available 24/7, they definitely help guests feel at home. We sure did!
And compared to other B&Bs in the Asheville area, rates at DRI were much more affordable, yet at DRI, spending less didn't mean compromising quality and service.

P.S. We also appreciated the business center---a computer with internet access--down the hall from our room on the second floor. It was nice to be able to check email for free!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyMcG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2009
Thank You for your kind words. You touch on everything we work hard to provide for our guests.
* Close to everything that is Asheville
* Small Town Safe environment
* Cozy Inn where you can feel comfortable
* Inidividual Breakfast Tables that can be combined for family groups
* 1 Acre lot giving our guests private areas to enjoy
* Many amenities not found at other B&B's
* Affordable priceing with great package deals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2009

My husband, my 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for the weekend. We very much enjoyed every minute we were at the Inn. My daughter had never stayed at a B & B before so she loved the feel of "being at home" away from home while at the same time being pampered. Mr. and Mrs. Dusenbery were very welcoming and made every effort to make us feel special. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherLee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2009
Your review talks about "being at home" away from home. We are so glad you felt that way during your stay with us. It is exactly the feeling we strive to create here at Dry Ridge Inn. We work hard to create an environment that is pleasing to couples looking for a getaway, and families wanting to spend time together having new experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach,SC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2009

We wanted to take a weekend trip and this was the place to do it. We had such a relaxing time, the room was great, the service was wonderful, and the breakfasts were delicious. Cant wait to come back some day soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DryRidgeInn, Owner at The Dry Ridge Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2009
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make our guests feel very comfortable while they are visiting the Asheville area. We hope to have you stay with us again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
936 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on Main Street B&B
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
166 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 66 in Asheville
5,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Property: The Dry Ridge Inn
Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Dry Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing