We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dry Ridge Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weaverville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dry Ridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
greensboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2007

The Dry Ridge Inn created a dream getaway weekend. Everything was unbelievably clean, cozy, quiet, friendly, comfortable, relaxed, elegant and beautiful.
The value of this place is incredible!

  • Liked — its comfort
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mere7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    25
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
189
17
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2007

A magnificent inn with accomodating, (pun intended,) innkeepers! Planning to go back later in the year and explore the Asheville area again. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Dryridge Inn! Pete and Alice Ellis

  • Liked — Inn Keepers
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GraGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2007

My experience with The Dry Ridge Inn was perfect. From the moment I walked into the Inn, I relaxed. I was met by Howard and Kristen and they made sure everything was perfect for my stay. Howard recommended a wonderful Spa just blocks away for a massage and facial. I returned to my warm comfortable bed and slept soundly all night. The pillows and linens were fabulous. Breakfast the next morning was a delight. Fruit and fresh baked goods and a very creative egg dish. I plan a repeat performance as soon as time allows.

  • Liked — The comfortable room
  • Disliked — No least
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Care4uSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, KY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2007

While driving by in search of last minute accomodations we saw the sign on the roadside and took a chance there was a vacancy. We were warmly received and the accomodations were great! The gas fireplace was a real plus.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank mpocm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2007

This was one of the best expiriences Howard and Kristen mad us feel very welcome. I had wanted to set-up a couple of things to suprise my wife. They were vital in the planning and even made the appointments and reservations for us. Howard and Kristen truely went out of there way to be more than helpful.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dep_sj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh,PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2006

The Dry Ridge Inn is a fantastic place to stay. It is near most of
what you want to see in the area of Asheville, and Weaverville,
and Howard can give you great advice. My wife and I, and two
other members in our party cannot say enough good things
about our stay. The food at breakfast was very good, coffee was
out of this world.

The rooms were very, very, nice, and all of the goodies that
you as a guest are allowed to indulge in, makes your stay
more enjoyable. Two thumbs up!!!!! For this B&B, well worth
the stay, and well worth the visit to Asheville,NC!!!
Thank you again, Howard & Kristian for a
wonderful two days.

Sincerely;
James & Brenda Kennedy

  • Liked — Spa outside
  • Disliked — nothing I can think of
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure to talk to Howard if you are going to visit the Biltmore House, huge time factor!!
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank golfer45jkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2006

Though the leaves had just past their peak, we very much enjoyed this friendly home in a picturesque small-town environment. It was a wonderful way to be surprised for a birthday!

Greeted with Irish music on the porchsteps and in the entryway, this historic B&B offered great extras and amenities that were the icing on the cake of an inviting home with hospitable hosts. The fridge downstairs filled with drinks, the array of movies and CDs to browse through and take to your room, and the ability to look at notebooks full of menus - all made for an easy stay.

We particularly liked that this old, rustic, historic home had modern amenities like CD/DVD players in each room, wireless internet access, and gas logs. Oh, and look for a room with it's own private fridge. An added bonus.

We also were able to schedule massages through the inn at a nearby spa (which we highly recommend). Breakfast menus both mornings were great, but "Happy Birthday" on the bagpipes was even better.

Definitely a return-to-stay location.

  • Liked — friendly and helpful owners, modern amenities, great breakfasts
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank UNCTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Inn on Main Street B&B
#2 of 6 in Weaverville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Reynolds Mansion
#2 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dry Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dry Ridge Inn

Property: The Dry Ridge Inn
Address: 26 Brown St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9403
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dry Ridge Inn is as affordable as its keepers are informative – rates here are less than you'll find elsewhere. For less, you'll get more – easy access to Asheville and a quick return to a safe, small mountain town whose residents smile and say hello as they pass each other on the sidewalk. Indeed, you may find yourself falling in love with Weaverville as Howard and Kristen did when they moved here more than a decade ago. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing