We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Main
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Asheville Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$163
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotel Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
143
24
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
24
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetback porchdan nancyb bfrittataglass onionother guestsspecial blendgarden roomcheapest roomwonderful hostsmuffin maneach morninga short walking distanceafternoon cookiesfresh fruitdiscounted tickets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I thought I already reviewed the Inn on Main Street but it doesn't show up. Sorry, Dan and Nancy! We loved staying here. Dan cooks enormous delicious breakfasts - Different and tasty each morning. Nancy is very warm and helpful. They both helped us with things to do and places to go. There are many fine restaurants within walking distance. It's nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of Asheville and relax at "home." The room is very comfortable. The bed was great - I slept very well. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ayers room, which is the largest room. We loved it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgkamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed for two evenings but how I wish it were many more! The inn was so adorable and perfect! The room was wonderful with a jacuzzi tub, warm robes, and a chocolate treat! Breakfast both mornings was fatastic with so much to enjoy! We had Biltmore tickets and a soak at the hot springs and a massage all scheduled by the inn! The owners Dan and Nancy were so kind and inviting that I felt at home! I loved my stay and would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaschupfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our stay was very comfortable and "quiet", which was what we were looking for. The breakfast was wonderful. Dan and Nancy were very helpful and made us feel comfortable. I believe this was our first bed and breakfast experience and it was really enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in two rooms during our visit, the Lee Room and the Monroe Room. We wanted to stay two nights but the first room was only available one night, so we needed to move to a second room which gave us the opportunity to check out the first and the second floor of the main building. Both rooms were comfortable. The fireplace in the Lee Room is perfect for chilly nights and mornings. The Monroe Room was bright and had a good view. The breakfasts were wonderful and hearty, which was important given we had a full day of activities both days. Dan and Nancy were fantastic hosts and the guests were very friendly. Just a note of caution, as you pull into the driveway, be careful to stay to the right so as not to scrap the curb on the left! Some fantastic restaurants in Weaverville!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrdout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

What a nice time. Warm, beautiful, inviting home. We took a package deal that included a soak at the natural hot springs about a half hour away and a massage which was wonderful. Dan and Nancy were super informative and helpful on everything from local attractions to the best restaurants and even spent time just having casual conversation which was plus. Wife and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews