We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn on Main Street B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Weaverville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were visiting friends who recently relocated to Weaverville and needed a friendly inn for the overnights. Dan and Nancy have just the spot. A clean, comfortable, friendly inn with emphasis on the breakfasts which always feature Dan's flavorful muffins and garden grown ingredients. We will definitely be staying here on future visits.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    23
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
106
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Never having stayed at a B&B before, we were a little apprehensive about what to expect. Nancy and Dan immediately made us feel welcome and this turned out to be one of the best relaxing weekend getaways ever!
Our room was cozy and comfortable, breakfast was above and beyond anything we could have ever anticipated, and we really looked forward to the Inn's cocktail hour every night where we could visit with the other guests and get great tips and suggestions on the best attractions in the area. We definitely recommend the Inn on Main Street and wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Room Tip: We liked the fact that we had one of the two rooms that are in the detached building adjacent to the...
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciated their environmentally practices and I am now hooked on the natural lemon grass soap.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was our second stay and Nancy and Dan once again went out of their way to make it wonderful. The food is fantastic, especially the tomatoes grown in their own garden!

The rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is friendly and relaxing. We always meet such nice and interesting people. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Bill and Molly

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2014

wonderful breakfasts. we stayed a week and no repeats. best muffins ever. beautiful garden and fountain. lots to do is Asheville and Weaverville. Dan and Nancy always had good suggestions for restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the street.
See more room tips
Green Features: we were in agreement. we all need to work together to save water and electricity.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the Inn on Main Street for 3 summer nights with 2 old college girlfriends. My room was comfy and well equipped. But the best part was a long breakfast on the porch with creative food, cool breeze, and garden view!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bleezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hospitality was wonderful at the Main Street B&B! Nancy and Dan are great hosts, they put so much thought and care into their B&B! So many special touches and details made our stay very enjoyable! We would love to return to stay with them again!

Room Tip: This really isn't a hotel. It is much smaller, and in my opinion, much more personal than a hote...
See more room tips
Green Features: I far prefer to support businesses that put into action environmentally-friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our second stay at" Inn on Main". We had a wonderful time two years ago and decided to come back. This time my wife and I brought our mothers and our son and daughter-in-law to celebrate our anniversary. We had four rooms, all of which were quite different, and each with a personality all it's own. The multiday mid-week stay allowed us to take advantage of 6 free two day passes to the Biltmore Estate, and I consider that offering a real bargain The Inn is a wonderful vintage home that is well maintained and very clean. It is furnished with antiques that give the house a period feel, but is not overstated. This house beckons one to come, relax, live in it, and enjoy it. Each room had a private well appointed bathroom. My mother who is in her eighties, with mobility issues, had no problem navigating her downstairs "Lee Room" and bathroom. The breakfasts are absolutely superb and made with fresh ingredients, some from Dan and Nancy's own garden. Dan's homemade muffins are so good they alone are worth coming back for. In the several nights we've stayed at the "Inn", I can't recall having the same breakfast repeated. The evenings were cool so we slept with the a/c off and the windows open. The morning zephyr carried the pleasant slightly "nutty" old wood aroma of this vintage home mingled with the smells of fresh brewed coffee, fresh baked muffins, and hot breakfast cooking throughout the house. This was a wonderful call to awaken that harkened me back to glorious mornings in my grandparents farmhouse. Finally, Dan and Nancy are wonderful gracious hosts who process a wealth of knowledge on the local and area geography, restaurants and other attractions. They are wonderful conversationalists who seem to find something of common interest with anyone. We have stayed in several B&B's over the years, and this one remains one of our favorites. We will be back!

Green Features: Dan and Nancy take great care to maintain an environmentally sound footprint right down to the natural cleaners, soaps, and shampoos used at the Inn.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashevilloid, Owner at Inn on Main Street B&B, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
What a kind (and particularly poetic!) review. We are very grateful when guests return, and extremely so when they return with friends or family members. Y'all come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weaverville
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
196 reviews
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
7.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Street B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Street B&B

Property: Inn on Main Street B&B
Address: 88 S Main St, Weaverville, NC 28787-9205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Weaverville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Weaverville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Main Street B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic and eco-friendly Victorian getaway near Asheville and the Biltmore Estate in quiet, artsy Weaverville. Enjoy mountain views during breakfast on the porch. Walk to restaurants, galleries and a scenic mountain lake. Near golf, hiking, rafting, natural hot mineral baths and world-class canopy tour. Seven rooms with private baths, most with fireplaces and some with whirlpool tubs. We accommodate vegan, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. All breakfasts and evening refreshments are made from scratch using ingredients from our organic gardens. Spa, Biltmore and adventure specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Main Street B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing