We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine and a lot more”

Maggie B's Wine & Specialty Store
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wine and a lot more”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

I have been a faithful customer here for years, not just for the wine, but also the food. The owner just expanded her menu to include paninis, salad and soups. This is a great place to just chill, have a glass/bottle of wine, and eat a casual meal. Love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Worth a stop in”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great little place! Not a huge store, but they have a good selection of wine and very friendly, knowledgable service. They even have a great selection of cheeses, sandwiches with the freshest meats and veggies, and desserts. They also sell wine related gifts and trinkets. Definitely worth a stop in!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsnobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always Good Advice”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This is a small shop but offers some nice choices and staff always helpful. They have wine tastings on Friday's and special events. We went to the champagne tasting and found a good moderately priced bottle for New Years Eve. My big city son, who was visiting, observed it is small shop but nice selection and good tasting choices. They also offer a selection of cheese, meats, etc.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fun Tastings on Fridays”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Friday night wine tastings are fun. Delicious cheeses, too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 92ncca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stop In”
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Since I am from the area I could be biased but I have lived in many other places and can get into Asheville easily so do have comparisons. This is a great little shop with a good, even though not huge, selection of wines, cheeses and meats. The service is top notch and the advice I have been given is always on the mark and I have never had a bad experience. Nice spot to stop for a glass of wine and cheese if you just want a sampler.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MountainMe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie B's Wine & Specialty Store also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Maggie B's Wine & Specialty Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing