We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weaverville Wonder”

Maggie B's Wine & Specialty Store
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weaverville Wonder”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was in a rush to meet some friends for a wine and cheese picnic, so I stopped in Maggie B's. The woman at the counter(sorry, I did not get her name) quickly put together a wonder picnic basket of the most delectable treats and savory bite and I was on my way in no time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful wine shop”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great welcome from a knowledgeable staff. Interesting selection of wine and a few beers. They try to support the local wineries and brewers. Fun shop to visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank thurman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood wine ( and other) shop.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We love the neighborhood feel, but with great wines, and nice gatherings of friends every Friday!
There are always lots of interesting wines, beers and food; and interesting people to enjoy them with us!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendly service and great wine choices”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The owner was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her wine offerings which represented small family vineyards. The shop also provided a wide array of food to complement your vino choices. I'd definitely recommend Maggie's as a relaxing rest spot, or a good stop to include when loading your picnic basket.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great variety-wine & cheese!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My husband and 14 year old daughter love it here. me and the hubby love the wine and my daughter has adult taste for cheese! She loves it too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefleon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie B's Wine & Specialty Store also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Maggie B's Wine & Specialty Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing