We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best wings in town!”
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Best wings in town!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect spot for a casual, hearty meal. The daily specials are always delicious and carefully prepared. Don't forget to try the chicken wings!

Helpful?
Thank JNH1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    24
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Mainstay”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Main Street always has cold beer, a great atmosphere, a friendly staff and the best burgers in the Asheville area. Whether you sit in the bar, out back or in the small cozy seating area, you are assured of a great value for your food dollar.

Jim and Diane Webb

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent burgers and friendly staff”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Main Street Grill isn't a fancy place, and it doesn't need to be. It's not spacious, and doesn't have the amenities of a larger eatery, but I am never disappointed when I visit. The food is generally the fare you would expect of a local dive, yet the burgers are some of the best around. The staff are friendly and considerate, and interact well with patrons -- it's always a delight to strike up a conversation. Some menu items get switched out from time to time, but the burgers keep me coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maltherion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not a place to go back to”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very bad experience. Our server was barely present and when she was, she was not pleasant. The food is just bar food, greasy and not worth the $32 our bill was. We were told there was an up charge to sub sweet potato FF which was fine but when we got the check discovered we were just charged for 2 whole sides at 3.75 a pop! The room that was the restaurant was cramped and frumpy. To add to the "awesome" experience, the served us plastic soda bottles along side glasses and the silverware was all plastic along with sauce being served I plastic ramekins. REALLY?! There are such big movements right now to use less plastic and to run into places like this that still just toss around plastic like it's not a big deal is such a downer. This was just a big waste of money. Go somewhere else for a night out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Environmentalists NOT Welcome”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

While every town seems to, still, need a high-gluten, GMO laden, antibiotic fed, burger dive, this one may require further review. If you like a rundown bar atmosphere with bar food and a TV, then this place is okay for you and the few friends you’d be able to pack into this space. While the exterior emits an enticing reminder of a street side café, the inside, menu and service features are not reminiscent of anything romantic or inspiring.
I am okay with a dive and a greasy burger but not from a place that looks like Paris on the outside and a bad movie inside. Additionally, the service features just destroy me to think that it is even legal to serve sodas from a plastic bottles along with plastic cutlery, only. Really? World… Don’t we know better than running businesses that produce more waste than necessary?
In the long run, the burgers were okay, the rest speaks for itself. We leave happily knowing that we will never again experience such disrespectful to the community business practices there again. I am going to go recycle something now to get the taste on Main Street Grill out of my mouth.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SerenityTrugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing