We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Grill

Main Street Grill
Ranked #8 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fillmore, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My sister & ordered the platter to share...the wings were wonderful...so was everything else...but it was tons of food. Felt very wasteful because we couldn't come close to finishing it and didn't have a way to take it with us. Would recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Becki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    24
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still a great hamburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went because I craved a good burger. Was not disappointed! Big enough to skip the fries. Wait staff is very friendly and a nice hometown vibe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank WNC_MSDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nothing fancy here, but this is a great local place for a good burger or a great salad. The folks are friendly, the service is fast and the food is good. What more can you ask? Family friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uldene01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Great burgers a must of you are in the area, fresh never frozen.They also have cold beer and great onion rings, family friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Tpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best kept secrets in Weaverville ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Main Street Grill is a small restaurant/bar. The walls are covered with photos of dogs; we were invited to bring one in of our dog and they'd put it up. There are TVs so sports fans can keep up with any games. We have eaten here several times now. The food is yummy. GREAT burgers. We've also had the pork chop sandwich as well as the grilled chicken. Really good, fresh, and tasty. Looking around at other customers' plates gives lots of ideas for future visits. Everything looks wonderful. The wait staff has always been kind and efficient. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent is you just use thin napkins that are on the table and don't get any silverware. If you need anything like a fork or knife, you have to ask for them and they hand you the plastic utensil. Overall -- well worth the meal.

Helpful?
Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Grill also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Main Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing