We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crepe Heaven!”
Review of Creperie & Cafe

Creperie & Cafe
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: 100% Gluten Free in a warm & inviting atmosphere, just north of Asheville. Serving Savory and Sweet Crepes with the best LOCALLY ROASTED organic coffee, loose tea, local beer & wine!
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Crepe Heaven!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Found this after having dinner at the Glass Onion (down the street, also EXCELLENT)....we had breakfast on the patio outside. The service was friendly, and very professional and the Crepes, SUPERB! The smoked trout~ heavenly and the granola w/ fresh berries and vanilla yogurt~ YUM.....they will serve up a child size (enough for a light eating adult) if you ask. So glad we found this treasure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kungfuNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    23
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Step out of the ordinary and enjoy a tasty treat!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have tried about everything on their menu and we are never disappointed in the taste, nor in the presentation. Crepes are a light and delicious treat and if you are still hungry after dinner, they even offer dessert crepes that are healthy. You can have it all for a reasonable price and that's another reason we keep going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashevillepatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nice, small restaurant. Our waitress was very sweet. It was a slow afternoon, so our food came out quickly, which was good because we were hungry. My brother-in-law had the Monte Cristo crepe, which he thought was delicious. I had the Strawberry Bananza and while I love nutella, this went a bit overboard, even for my sweet-tooth.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
257 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Great crepes and friendly staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a great little place. The staff is friendly and attentive. Food is wonderful. They are always expanding their menu and selections. The crepes are varied and they will truly make them your way. All of the crepes can be modified to fit the dinners desires. Much if not all is gluten free. The creperie is nicely decorated with items from the Home Gear Shop next door. A pleasant outdoor dining area is available as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best crepes in town and they are gluten free”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Dynamite location for a leisurely late breakfast. Just exactly the sort to linger over. Choose crepes filled with a variety of eggs, fish, sausage, fruit, whipped cream, and CHOCOLATE!!! Interesting and amusing decor. Helpful cook staff. Well worth the visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creperie & Cafe also viewed

Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Creperie & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing