We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Came Here twice on our visit”

Well Bred Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Weaverville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Came Here twice on our visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We were in the area for a long weekend to visit the Biltmore. We came here twice over a three day period. Coffee was great, carrot cake was delicious, and the mountain-cream-filled-chocolate-covered thing was fabulous. Staff was friendly and funny. We will definitely go back to this place if we are ever in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    100
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

While they don't have a huge gluten-free menu, I loved the crustless quiche and salads available for lunch. They do have a few gluten-free dessert items such as macaroons and creme brulee. The rest of the family loves the desserts!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LindaTM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
352 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Food & Great Desserts”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a great selection of salads, sandwiches and soups. The desserts are out of this world! My only complaint is that they do not serve sweet tea. The simple syrup to sweeten your tea with is so weak that it takes 12 to 15 pumps and therefore weakens the tea !!

Helpful?
Thank wabjr705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This past weekend I went to Asheville, NC for a weekend visit. I was driving around the area to kill some time while waiting on the rest of my party to arrive in town. I ended up on the road to Weaverville and arrived into a cute downtown area. I saw the Well-Bred bakery and I have a sweet tooth so decided to stop just to see what they have. I got a piece of their key lime pie - amazing!!!!! It was the best key lime I have found since Charleston, SC. I felt like I was at the beach even though I was in the mtns. All of Friday night and Saturday, I am raving about this place to my girlfriends since we were on our annual girls friends weekend trip. We love our food! I took the group back on Saturday night for our after dinner desert. The peanut butter pie was amazing!! Do not miss this if you visit Asheville!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vtwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stopped here for lunch in between our zip lining tours in Barnardsville. We each had a sandwich and a side of your choice of salad. It was hard to choose because all the salads look delicious! Everything we had was very good. We didn't have any of their desserts, but they looked awesome. I would highly recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PPKKCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Well Bred Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Weaverville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Well Bred Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing