We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
27
13
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
27
13
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here pancakes hotel is located hot tub yogurt would stay here again turkey sausage front desk staff indoor pool close to downtown first floor visit family very clean hotel friendly employees bed and pillows great stop room number
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is our second stay here. Both times we had cold November weather. But it was nice to see the mountains with a light trace of snow. Bring your camera. The staff is excellent and well informed about the region. The breakfast is excellent. Bring your wine, cheese, and cracker and meet us there.

Room Tip: The front rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qed982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The property sits high on a hill and is easy to see from the road. As you approach from the south, the driveway entrance cannot be seen until you’re almost past it due to a sharp curve in the highway. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful at check in. She made us feel welcomed and provided us with options for dinner along with a map. Our room was spacious and clean. Our window faced a wooded area at the rear of the property. No road noise – Very nice! The housekeeping staff was very friendly. They initiated pleasantries with us throughout our stay. Breakfast included a nice assortment of hot and cold items. The sliced ham was a welcomed alternative to turkey sausage. We did not like the higher bathroom vanity. It was 6-8 inches higher than normal. The table lamps on either side of the bed did not provide enough light for reading. Lights above the headboard would be helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Had to come to this hotel for a meeting being held there. The location is atypical, the Holiday Inn Express is not. It has the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast, the Holiday Inn Express toiletries and decor, and the people are very nice. Asking for a late check out was as simple as giving them the room number and time you wanted to leave, and they were happy to oblige.

It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub which appeared to get no use, and the small fitness center is standard hotel size and quite usable, with a nice sized TV.

The internet speed is adequate and the TVs in the room have DirecTV with more channels than the usual Holiday Inn Express normally does. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The rooms have microwaves and mini fridges, and even the standard king room has plenty of room to stretch out.

The bathrooms were a good size with a large vanity to shower is a nice rainfall shower with good shower pressure, and the rooms had lots of towels.

All in all, if you stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels regularly, you will not be disappointed here.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of hotel have a great view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjm02446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Arrived here for 2 nights to meet up with a childhood friend. Lovely vistas atop a hill from the front of the hotel. Room was fairly clean and comfy. No view from room, just a steep upward hill but we could open the window and get the fresh air at least. As an IHG member I probably will not return to stay here but it was the only Holiday Inn in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 460Maggie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi 460Maggie49,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate your considerate regards toward our property's location serving its purpose for your travel needs, I regret to learn that you only found our hotel to be at its average best. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a wonderful stay. I have faith in our hotel that they will continue to do their best to improve our amenities and services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. I truly hope that we will have a chance to make it up to you and provide you with a better stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Alvin M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

What an excellent stay! So many positives, where to begin. The hotel sits way up on the side of hill giving you a beautiful view of the mountains. The hotel itself of course sits on a level lot, no concerns there. Be sure to ask for a room with a view. The hotel is new, modern and clean. Staff all warm and friendly. Breakfast bar was well stocked. Bed very comfortable.We even made time to enjoy the hot tub. Gas, fast food, grocery store just across the street. Quaint downtown is a couple miles up the road. Mt. Jefferson is about 5 minutes away and very much worth the trip, views overlook the town and surrounding area. . We enjoyed watching cattle graze on the mountainside across the street, up and down the mountain they went, very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains, get to breakfast bar off peak hours
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerryspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your awesome review and hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews