We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
2
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for a wedding in the area. We didn't spend much time in the room besides getting ready and sleeping, but it was very quiet and comfortable. The place was nice with views of the golf course. Very affordable for what you get. We aren't golfers so we cannot comment on the course, but I imagine it is very popular for the area.

Staff was friendly and helpful when checking in and out. Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 18bakerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We attended a financial investment seminar held at the main lodge at the Golf Course. The setting is breathtaking and the colors just starting to pop! Our rooms were at Jeremy Lodge on-site and the rooms were large and comfortable, some with fireplace. Town is very close with some nice restaurants and shops.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank PETUNIA1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We came for a group golf tournament, 12 of us, and all stayed at the Manor house. This place is awesome for a golf outing. From the accommodations, to the condition of the course, and the clubhouse. The course is immaculate and it is a fun course. The beer and food in the clubhouse is very good.

I highly recommend this place for a nice stay and fun golf.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Took a group of 24 golfers for a weekend outing and was very satisfied with accommodations and golf course. Rooms are clean and of generous size. Not luxury rooms but comfortable. Golf course was in great condition. A few glitches with incorrect tee times, no propane for grill and was given wrong scorecards prior to arrival. But overall a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tgreece58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were in the area for a family wedding and researched this golf resort. It was beautiful and the Presidential Suite that we stayed in exceeded our expectations. My husband thoroughly enjoyed the golf course, stating that it was challenging, but very playable. The suite was spotless and included a fully stocked kitchen, dining area, large living room with a fieldstone fireplace and a large master bedroom with walk-in closet and bath. Although a couple of things could be updated, the decor was very nice. Our room had two patios, one off of the living area and one of the bedroom area. They provided a nice view of the first fairway and ninth green, as well as beautiful trees for protection from errant golf balls. We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area. The location in the mountains is definitely somewhat remote, but it was beautiful. Very nice fitness center and swimming pool complex.

Room Tip: Presidential suites are worth a bit of extra money - lots of room and nicely decorated.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigdogandMrsBigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews