We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs to pay attention to details”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Whiteville
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I expected a 3 star hotel for the price but they just need to pay attention to details. Lift to divert water to shower head missing; toilet paper holder broken; rust around bathroom door jam; blow off parking lot and walks; had an HBO guide but no HBO. Television is an old analog type. Bed was comfortable and rooms fairly nice for the price. Mini-fridge; microwave; continental breakfast. Pet friendly which is why we stayed there on the way in to the beach. Plenty of restaurants close by. Guy at front desk should wear a collard shirt and not a t-shirt. June 7th and no water in the pool?This could easily be a solid 3 star motel if motivated to be such and for the price I would expect it to be. Around $60 per night as of this writing.

Room Tip: If staying with a pet stay bottom floor in back to walk your dog.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wufpack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Outside was covered by butts. I guess no one has a broom or blower. I had a handicapped room and it was pretty clean but others in our group had shabby rooms. Didn't try the breakfast but others liked it. It was fairly inexpensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Road trip and stayed 1 night. Room was clean, clean; staff very very friendly and helpful. We loved it and would stay there again. We were very pleased with everything - but mainly how clean the room was. That's very important to us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patti r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Well I know what this place is all about, staff member told me what goes on there. They dont clean, mold on walls, cockroaches, rude staff, the big covers on bed maybe washed every few months. Furniture is broken, my chair was wobbly. Hair in the tub, hair on pillow cases, didnt have cups for coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paigepalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Room was clean but ceiling was disgusting. The breakfast room had a great selection and it was also clean. The staff at front desk was excellent and very helpful. The Waffle International was across the parking lot, there food was very good and there staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyarmyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Room was very clean and nice. Only problem I had was with the attitude of the staff. The breakfast room had a great selection and it was also clean. As long as you do not have to ask any questions at front desk you will enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNBear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

Overpriced and not clean, but sadly was told it was the safer of surounding hotels, that some cod be rented by the hour. Front clerk told me the area had many crack addicts which aS unnerving as I was traveling with my young granddaughter. Paid 76.13 for this room and it was very unclean what bothered me the most was I took my shoes off and the carpet was drenched. Nasty. We had to wear our shoes in the room. Pretty run down and didn't feel safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Thead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 503 N Jk Powell Blvd, Whiteville, NC 28472-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Whiteville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Whiteville
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing