We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitsett
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at the Whitsett Comfort Suits hotel this past week. The hotel looked and smelled brand new, but it is actually two years old. The room was very clean and everything worked great. We used the pool and exercise room and both we clean and nice. The desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and the host was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a Jacuzzi for an extra charge. The heater was warmer than the indicator, so we swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott1539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    22
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
8
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

The definition of suite is "a connected series of rooms to be used together". This is the second Comfort Suites I've stayed at that is not a two-room suite...rather, just a larger room...so I find the name misleading. Other than that, this is a clean, new, quiet property offering basic lodging. Location is good right off I-40/I-85 making it convenient to Greensboro and Durham. Very near Charlotte Hawkins Brown Museum and Grove Winery and Elon University are close.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed several times at this hotel and is always very clean. It is a new hotel (less than 3 years) and is very accomadating. There are places to eat nearby. Nice place to stop on your travels thru N. Carolina

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were moving my son into Elon University and decided to try this hotel. It is about 12 minutes from campus. Although just a little farther than the Burlington Hotels I think it was worth it. Newer hotel. Very quiet area although it is off Exit 135 on I 40. Absolutely clean. Very large rooms. Our had two queen size beds, and dividing wall with a sofa bed. Flat screen TV and Frig and Microwave. The price was less than the Burlington hotels. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard stuff.
We did have a little trouble finding it with our GPS so use the hotel suggested directions.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoutmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Dad writes ....

My wife and daughter stayed there last summer while doing the college tour around the area. They loved it.

So .... this summer, after my daughter has been accepted by Elon University, we were back to register and find housing. What a great hotel !! The facility is new and top-notch and the staff is wonderful and will help you with anything you need.

We will definitely stay there again in August when we will be buying furniture at Goodwill and Salvation Army for our daughter's apartment.

Great place and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoDad62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

We are normally Hampton snobs - but we had to book this trip partially on expiring travel points - and I'm happy to say that this hotel surpassed them. This new hotel just felt luxurious. Beautifully decorated, big room with sitting/work area - even in our 2 Q room. Big bathroom. Comfy beds with nice linens. I can not tell you the thrill I felt when I smelled FABRIC SOFTENER and found that the sheets and towels were so soft and so nice smelling! (I have resigned myself to the fact that most linens get rinsed out in hot water because the 2% of the population who have allergies can't simply ask for special arrangements so ALL of us have to sleep in sheets that smell like B.O.!) My husband - an insomniac - even slept pretty well! A small but very pleasant indoor pool gave us a chance to soak away the 7 hour drive (towels are over in the fitness room.) The flat screen TV was visible all over the room. My husband was able to connect to the free wifi in no time- but we also noted that if we had needed to print anything, there were two computers right in the lobby. The frig (no freezer -which is usually useless on mini-frig's anyway) had plenty of room for all the picnic groceries we had brought for the following day. The hot breakfast was limited but very yummy and even though we guests stampeded it like pigs to a trough, the staff kept up the replenishments at a reasonable pace! The location is 9 miles northeast of Greensboro straight up 220 or I-85 and was very convenient for the multiple trips we made for the GGHS reunion. A shopping center and several restaurants on the exit makes errands and muchie trips easy. I was also childishly delighted to find cherry Klondike bars available at the concierge center (for only a marginally inflated price) and availed myself of the free coffee in the lobby, too. The only catch: They have those "green" AC units that apparently save energy by hesitating to turn on and by being off as much as possible, allowing your room to hit 80 or more, if you're not careful (i.e. if you set it to "Auto Cool.") The night desk clerk we called said, "They're all like that. I didn't buy them." (?!?) We changed rooms, and found that he was rude and unhelpful, but he was right. However, the weekend clerk - whose friendly attitude was more in keeping with the rest of the staff - told us the trick was to switch to heat for just a second, THEN turn to cool/high or low - but not auto. We did so and it ran like a champ. This hotel is head and shoulders above any of its class that we've ever used - especially other Comfort Inns/Suites. If this is the direction Choice Hotels is going in the future, I'll be firing up my membership card more often.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkiesdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeansville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

The hotel is new and the entire property is gorgeous and spotless. The pool and exercise area were immaculate and the lobby and corridors were beautifully decorated and inviting. The hotel room was clean, stylish, and very relaxing. The breakfast was delicious and they even had meat-nice addition to the regular boring continental breakfast selections that you receive at most hotels. I can't say enough good things about our stay here as everything was grerat!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slimmydoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitsett
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
5.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
7.7 mi away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East

Property: Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
Address: 1102 Sedalia Crossing Ln, Whitsett, NC 27377-6003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Whitsett
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Whitsett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing