We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't expect it to be so nice!”

Days Inn Wilkesboro
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Wilkesboro
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Decided at the last minute to go to the Night of Fire that Crossroads Harley Davidson puts on. Realized a Dance competition was in the area- it was hard finding a room. Came across this place- VERY CLEAN and Quiet. Reasonably priced. Will definitely stay there next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The room was clean, beds comfortable, staff friendly, and they had a decent breakfast, plus a small, clean pool. Very nice experience for a $60 hotel stay. Compared to discount chains, this independent motel seems a much better value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LABlack1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

It was not anything fancy, but it was clean and fairly well maintained. The rate was very reasonable (almost 1/2 of the Holiday Inn) for a 4-night stay. Comfortable beds, but our room did not have a microwave or mini fridge while I saw others that did. I enjoyed the cappochino maker in the lobby--it was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mre222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Shocked the rooms were so comfortable and nice pool, nice beds, and breakfast pretty good to for the price of a nites stay.quite also.you can walk to many places.very friendly staff. Wifi worked great also .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biggbaby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I had never been to Wilkesboro before and didn't want to get turned around trying to find a cheap place to rest my head for one night. The Addison is conveniently located on Route 421, which is the main highway, and is directly across from Walmart in the heart of the town. The rate was $79.20 with tax & AAA, but I unknowingly arrived the first day of the Dance Machine Competitions which causes a jump in the rates. The motel was very nice, the front desk staff was very kind, and the room was on the 1st floor so I could just drive right up to it. I had a great night's sleep on the king-size bed, and the room also had a nice little armchair with footstool. The downside was that there was no microfridge, which I didn't need anyway for just one night. Everything was nice and clean, and the next morning I was able to check out quickly and head home without worrying how to get back on the highway. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient to just drive right up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JMW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I was pasting through Wilkesboro at 1 AM last Saturday morning and I attempted to rent a room here. The lobby door was locked and after knocking several times (without seeing any response) I traveled on to another motel. It was not terrible service; it was no service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank algataho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

In the summer of 2005*, I stayed at the Addison for 3 months while working at a company which has since moved out of the city. I was given a corporate rate of $650/month, which was a very good bargain, even then (there are very few apartment complexes in North Wilkesboro, and most of those are run down or for low-income people or have no vacancies).

The staff treated their hotel and guests, superbly. The accommodations are a little larger than that of similar 2-star hotels. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in my room, which had two queen-sized beds. The TV got a somewhat larger number of channels than most hotels give you, and even have some kid-friendly ones.

Since I was there for a long while, maid service was limited to once a week or in urgent need, but, towels and linens could be exchanged at almost any time (I tried to do so, one late evening, but, the front desk had run out, and there was nobody else around to get to the towel room, in a separate part of the motel). But, I considered that acceptable, given my situation.

My room was on the street side, of which the noise is quite high 24/7, but, you get used to it (a co-worker, whose room faced the back of the hotel, said he could hardly hear anything!). The rooms are surprisingly quiet; I never heard a peep out of my next door neighbors, except when they walked by or let their spring-loaded room doors go.

I never used the small, clean, pool, but, the folks who did use it, clearly enjoyed it.

The continental breakfast was quite good, and, only once, did I arrive too late for any solid food. The 24/7 fast food franchise directly in front of the store took care of that, as did the 24/7 Walmart and supermarket next door. There is a daily "manager's reception" with hot beverages (similar to the stuff they serve at gas station convenience store chains) and pastries, though they go very quickly (I rarely got one!).

This is a very good hotel for anyone. It is easy to get to. I recommend advance reservations, as it can get busy (the parking lot filled-up twice, both on weekends).

-----
* (n.b., TripAdvisor's review is limited to a year's span, so it reads "December 2011", but, I stayed during the summer of 2005)

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room in the rear of the complex, as it will be quieter than the side facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skaizun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilkesboro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
#1 of 6 in Wilkesboro
343 reviews
22.6 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
No photo provided
Graystone Manor
#1 of 1 in Wilkesboro
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Wilkesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wilkesboro

Address: Us Highway 421 North, 1842 Winkler Street, Wilkesboro, NC 28697 (Formerly Addison Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Wilkesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wilkesboro 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
115 Guestrooms,VIP King,Non-Smoking & Smoking,Handicap Rooms,Meeting Space,Pet Friendly,Free Continental Breakfast,WI-FI,Outdoor Swimming Pool,Kids Stay Free,Extended Stay Rates,Addison Advantage Frequent Guest Program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Wilkesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addison Motor Hotel Wilkesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing