We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Juncos, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Convenient Stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great value for your money! Service was great, rooms were extremely clean, and the quality of the breakfast was very good. Easy access to the highway, stores, and restaurants. Full of southern charm, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    78
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
110
61
15
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chocowinity
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We came to town for the 'cruise in'. It was wonderful with almost 300 cars. Lots of cars not seen before. Would love to go back for the Apple Festival. The attendant recommended a place to eat (Don's) and it was delicious. I've had pillows that slept better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diamonds08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We found this property very clean and comfortable while in the area for business recently. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was good too.this was definitely a good find in a rural area with lots of lower end choices.

Room Tip: All seem about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a great experience! My roommate and I attended a conference at a nearby hotel, which was booked up by the time we made our reservations. after each session of the conf we were glad to be rushing back to the Hampton. The rooms were clean, the staff is amazing! I have not had such excellent service in the higher rated hotels. The free breakfast was great, variety in food choices. We loved the take-out-bags with water, fruit, and more. The rooms are amazingly quiet. We used the ratings for this hotel based on Trip Advisor and we will use Trip Advisor for other trips in the future. We told our friends about it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, on the side near the ice machine. nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

While we have normally had good experiences at Hampton Inns at various locations around the country this location was exceptional in every area. From the first phone contact (had to call directly as we were in the area for a conference) to every level of contact or service (housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, breakfast staff) the employees made us feel welcome as though we were valued guests and not just paying customers. Kudos to management for their employee selection and training; compliments to every level of staff who made the stay away from home a real joy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Housekeeping did not clean room well, found trash behind my couch in room, sheets not cleaned, when dining at breakfast, for two days there was no orange juice, and when you used the machine, it would spray water all over your hands. waffle maker and batter was below par, with no flavor..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience when staying at our hotel.

We would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to your guest room. We can assure you that your experience is not a standard practice of the quality we are known to provide. Nevertheless, we want to assure you that the points you've raised in this review will be addressed with the correct departments.

As far as the quality of the waffle mix we use, this is the first complaint about the waffle mix we have heard. However, we will certainly look into this and search other options for any one who shares this complaint. Being a franchised hotel, we are very limited on what we can serve on our breakfast bar, but we listen to every guest & will certainly research options.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your comments as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We hope if you are in the area again, you will give us another chance to show you just how great the Hampton Inn Wilkesboro is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have spent many enjoyable nights at this Inn . All the staff I have come in contact with have been very nice . They make you feel at home when you are there . The chocolate chip cookies that were always available , was a sweet start to an enjoyable evening . The breakfast was always good with a variety of items to choose from .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC-n2-Cl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilkesboro
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Wilkesboro
Days Inn Wilkesboro
#3 of 6 in Wilkesboro
70 reviews
22.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
21.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilkesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilkesboro

Property: Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Address: 1300 Collegiate Drive, Wilkesboro, NC 28697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Wilkesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilkesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Wilkesboro, NC hotel, Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, located near the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Brushy Mountains, and downtown North Wilkesboro. Immerse yourself in outdoor activities while staying at our Wilkesboro hotel. Enjoy hiking or biking on the Blue Ridge Parkway and try canoeing or kayaking in the valleys. Tour the local wineries and take a refreshing swim in W. Kerr Scott Dam and Reservoir. Our Wilkesboro, NC hotel is a short drive from Old Wilkes Walking Tours and the historic downtown of Wilkesboro.Discover a range of valuable amenities at our hotel near the Blue Ridge Mountains. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast every morning or grab a Breakfast Bag to go. Stay in touch with family and friends back home with free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Maintain your healthy fitness regimen at the fitness center and swimming pool. The business center is equipped with modern technology for any business requests, from checking emails to printing documents. Relax in a guest room featuring a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Get an excellent night’s sleep on our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For a business meeting or special event, our Wilkesboro, NC hotel offers meeting space for up to 60 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilkesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilkesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing