We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great hotel and I would highly recommend it. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Good selection for dinner and breakfast, though not good if you are on a diet. My boys loved that they could go down to the lobby and get popcorn and drinks until 10:00 PM. Easy access to the highway. Planning on coming back to stay so that I can go shopping at Macy's just across the street.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Great hotel with a good location to local shopping, and businesses. Nice clean rooms, hot showers, good TV reception, soft beds, and great breakfast. Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you Hampton Inn !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice clean hotel and soft beds. Good location. I'm not sure it's worth the extra cost. The breakfast was not as good as I expected, but was ok. Staff knowledge and helpfulness lacking. Beware of the late check-out option given with the AARP rates (the hotel staff did not seem to know anything about it). Other than the customer service it's a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Great value for your money! Service was great, rooms were extremely clean, and the quality of the breakfast was very good. Easy access to the highway, stores, and restaurants. Full of southern charm, will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We came to town for the 'cruise in'. It was wonderful with almost 300 cars. Lots of cars not seen before. Would love to go back for the Apple Festival. The attendant recommended a place to eat (Don's) and it was delicious. I've had pillows that slept better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diamonds08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We found this property very clean and comfortable while in the area for business recently. The rooms are nice and the breakfast was good too.this was definitely a good find in a rural area with lots of lower end choices.

Room Tip: All seem about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a great experience! My roommate and I attended a conference at a nearby hotel, which was booked up by the time we made our reservations. after each session of the conf we were glad to be rushing back to the Hampton. The rooms were clean, the staff is amazing! I have not had such excellent service in the higher rated hotels. The free breakfast was great, variety in food choices. We loved the take-out-bags with water, fruit, and more. The rooms are amazingly quiet. We used the ratings for this hotel based on Trip Advisor and we will use Trip Advisor for other trips in the future. We told our friends about it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, on the side near the ice machine. nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilkesboro
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express in Wilkesboro
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Wilkesboro
Days Inn Wilkesboro
#3 of 6 in Wilkesboro
92 reviews
21.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
22.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
24.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Lenoir
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilkesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilkesboro

Address: 1300 Collegiate Drive, Wilkesboro, NC 28697
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Wilkesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Wilkesboro
Price Range: £96 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilkesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Wilkesboro, NC hotel, Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, located near the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Brushy Mountains, and downtown North Wilkesboro. Immerse yourself in outdoor activities while staying at our Wilkesboro hotel. Enjoy hiking or biking on the Blue Ridge Parkway and try canoeing or kayaking in the valleys. Tour the local wineries and take a refreshing swim in W. Kerr Scott Dam and Reservoir. Our Wilkesboro, NC hotel is a short drive from Old Wilkes Walking Tours and the historic downtown of Wilkesboro.Discover a range of valuable amenities at our hotel near the Blue Ridge Mountains. Wake up to Hampton’s free hot breakfast every morning or grab a Breakfast Bag to go. Stay in touch with family and friends back home with free internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Maintain your healthy fitness regimen at the fitness center and swimming pool. The business center is equipped with modern technology for any business requests, from checking emails to printing documents. Relax in a guest room featuring a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Get an excellent night’s sleep on our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. For a business meeting or special event, our Wilkesboro, NC hotel offers meeting space for up to 60 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilkesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilkesboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing