We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Wilkesboro
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Wilkesboro(Wilkesboro)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Jonesville(Jonesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
235
83
17
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
83
17
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance competitionfront deskcommunity collegesagebrush steakhouseroom was cleangreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast was excellentother hotelsthe hotel staffnice stayplace to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulgreat weekendconvenient locationfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here on the evening MerleFest ended on Sunday, April 27. It's the closest hotel to the festival grounds and Wilkesboro Community College. Expected it to be still full of festival-goers and musicians, but it wasn't. Things were clean, quiet, and when I left at barely after 6 a.m., breakfast was already out and ready to go. A great choice in Wilkesboro.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wishn4WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlen I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for the awesome review on your recent stay during MerleFest! We are so glad that you were able to get a room seeing as the festival is one of our busiest weekends. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel was nice, clean and seemed relatively new. My children and I stayed here when visiting relatives nearby. We were comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank creativemomRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlen I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your recent visit. We are extremely pleased to learn that our staff was so friendly and that the accommodations and breakfast were so enjoyable. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

You don't have many options when staying in this city so having a brand that you know and is consistant is important. The facility is located with close eateries but more are located just a mile further down the highway so it is a great location. The staff come from the local community college so expect high turnover.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 459leec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlen I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent visit with us. We are glad that your trip was enjoyable and that you found the location to be so convenient to restaurants. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked here because this is the closest Hampton Inn to Appalachian State University. Nice staff, clean room yummy breakfast. Everything I expect from Hampton inn. They even let us have a roll away bed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerNYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlen I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us and are pleased to learn it was so satisfactory! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I travel a lot for work and usually stay at Hilton properties. Because of the location I chose this hotel and was very happy. It was very clean and the front desk staff was awesome. The only thing lacking was the usual Hampton breakfast...I am not a big fan of sponge eggs. but overall this property was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlen I, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilkesboro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that your trip was enjoyable and that our staff was so attentive. We would like to apologize that our breakfast fell below your expectations and we will aim to do better in the future. Thank you again and we hope to have future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews